Friends of KH

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Friends of KH

Type Registered charity
Founded 29 April 2021 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1194290
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Friends of KH (Charity number: 1194290) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "Grant-making".[2] For the financial year ending 30 September 2025 it reported income of £7,770 and expenditure of £720.[2]

  • Charity registered: 29 April 2021 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: First Floor, Winston House, 349 Regents Park Road, London[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Richard Kaufman Trustee 29 April 2021 Royalheath Charitable Trust Limited (charity number: 801002) | British Friends Of The Bible Lands Museum, Jerusalem (charity number: 1062357) | Delapage Limited (charity number: 276017)
Chagai Kahn Trustee 29 April 2021 Heichal Hatorah (charity number: 1095687) | Mesila Uk Limited (charity number: 1179291) | Delapage Limited (charity number: 276017) | Middleton Road Mikvah Ltd (charity number: 1206467) | Ohel Torah (charity number: 1136772) | Naaleh Beis Yaakov (charity number: 1213330)
Oscar Low Trustee 29 April 2021 Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528) | Mayheights Limited (charity number: 1112291) | Ytv London (charity number: 1159033) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054) | Nextgrant Limited (charity number: 292305) | Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd (charity number: 1196706)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
30 September 2022 £2,103,579 £2,078,842 £2,103,579 £1,811,100 £1,807,000 £24,737 £28,837 0 0 16 March 2023 (due 30 July 2023)
30 September 2023 £269,372 £210,146 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 6 March 2024 (due 30 July 2024)
30 September 2024 £9,039 £720 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 May 2025 (due 30 July 2025)
30 September 2025 £7,770 £720 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 13 July 2026 (due 30 July 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF KH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Friends of KH – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF KH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF KH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.