Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 28 July 2021 (incorporated); 22 November 2021 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1196706; Company 13535690
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd (Charity number: 1196706; Company number 13535690) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The advancement of the orthodox Jewish faith in such ways as are exclusively charitable in English law& in particular but not exclusively by establishing , maintaining & managing a Synagogue in Bournemouth as a place of worship, public prayer & religious study, providing the religious needs, spiritual education welfare & pastoral needs of members of the Jewish community".[3] For the financial year ending 31 July 2024 it reported income of £6,819 and expenditure of £13,656.[3]

  • Charity registered: 22 November 2021 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 28 July 2021 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 8 Rodborough Road, London, England, NW11 8RY[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Oscar Low Trustee 9 November 2021 Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528) | Mayheights Limited (charity number: 1112291) | Ytv London (charity number: 1159033) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054) | Nextgrant Limited (charity number: 292305) | Friends Of Kh (charity number: 1194290)
Moses Hirschler Trustee 9 January 2026 Ezra Umarpeh Limited (charity number: 1081176)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Moses Hirschler Role Active Director November 1982 43 10 January 2026 British England Not disclosed
Oscar Low Role Active Director August 1957 69 11 November 2021 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Winston Samuel Gilbert Role Resigned Director August 1944 82 28 July 2021 9 January 2026 British England Identity verification due 10 August 2026 Not disclosed
Solomon Jacob Charles Maxwell Role Resigned Director April 1978 48 28 July 2021 14 June 2024 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Oscar Low Active 15 November 2021 August 1957 69 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control
Solomon Jacob Charles Maxwell Ceased 15 November 2021 14 June 2024 April 1978 48 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control
Winston Samuel Gilbert Ceased 5 October 2021 9 January 2026 August 1944 82 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control Statement Withdrawn The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 28 July 2021; withdrawn 29 July 2021)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 July 2022 £623,174 £25,487 £594,975 £25,487 £0 £597,687 £20,076 0 0 21 July 2023 (due 31 May 2023)
31 July 2023 £65,338 £60,429 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 13 May 2024 (due 31 May 2024)
31 July 2024 £6,819 £13,656 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 8 April 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 July 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 30 May 2024); next accounts made up to 29 July 2026, due by 29 April 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 27 July 2026; next due by 10 August 2027.[2]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 23 August 2022, Mayheights LTD: "21 knole road boscombe BH1 4DJ." (Outstanding); 14 January 2022, Sf Foundation: "21 knole road, boscombe, BH1 4DJ, title number: DT38855." (Outstanding).[9]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 21 Knole Road, Bournemouth (BH1 4DJ) (title DT38855, freehold; registered proprietor KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD (13535690); proprietor registered 19-01-2022, price paid £905,000).[10]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "No transactions between the charity and related parties have occurred during the period under review other than routine transactions pursuant to the charity's normal activities, separate disclosure of which is not required, and other than as noted below. Mr S J C Maxwell, a trustee of the charity, made an interest-free loan to the charity of £18,000 on 30 November 2021. £2,500 of this loan was repaid during the year under review and the balance of £15,500 remained unpaid at 31 July 2023. Mayheights Limited, a company of which Mr O Low, a trustee of the charity, is a director and in which he has significant control, made a loan to the charity of £260,000 on 23 August 2022."[8]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2022 were received on 21 July 2023, after the due date of 31 May 2023; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2025 (due 31 May 2026).[6] The register states "Charity reporting is overdue by 135 days".[7]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Oscar Low is also a trustee of Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (1093528), Mayheights Limited (1112291), Ytv London (1159033), Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (1189054), Nextgrant Limited (292305), Friends Of Kh (1194290). Moses Hirschler is also a trustee of Ezra Umarpeh Limited (1081176).[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, KEHILAS ADAS YISROEL BOURNEMOUTH LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 July 2023, filed 30 May 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, 13535690 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.