Nextgrant Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Nextgrant Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 16 November 1984 (incorporated); 30 July 1985 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 292305; Company 01864330
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Nextgrant Limited (Charity number: 292305; Company number 01864330) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Upkeep of buildings used for charitable purposes and grantmaking".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £711,996 and expenditure of £548,703.[3]

  • Charity registered: 30 July 1985 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 16 November 1984 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: First Floor, 94 Stamford Hill, London, England, N16 6XS[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Jacob Frankel Trustee Not disclosed The Bais Rochel Dsatmar Charitable Trust (charity number: 281371) | Friends Of Yeshiva Luzern (charity number: 1118086) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054)
Joseph Isaac Low Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Maurice Freund Trustee 14 April 2011 The Kolel Limited (charity number: 1128361) | Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'satmar London Limited (charity number: 1136378) | Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd (charity number: 1121260) | Congregation Yetev Lev Dsatmar Antwerp Limited (charity number: 1120657) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054) | Livnos Bayis Limited (charity number: 1197673)
Oscar Low Trustee 27 August 2020 Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528) | Mayheights Limited (charity number: 1112291) | Ytv London (charity number: 1159033) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054) | Friends Of Kh (charity number: 1194290) | Kehilas Adas Yisroel Bournemouth Ltd (charity number: 1196706)
Chaim Luzer Klein Trustee 27 August 2020 Zichron Meir Limited (charity number: 1104523) | Mayheights Limited (charity number: 1112291) | Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Jacob Frankel 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Jacob Ostreicher 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Joseph Isaac Low 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Wilhelm Low 4 September 2014 4 September 2014 1 [4]
Maurice Freund 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Jacob Frankel Role Active Secretary Appointed before 28 January 1992 Austrian Not disclosed
Jacob Frankel Role Active Director June 1951 Appointed before 28 January 1992 75 Austrian England Not disclosed
Maurice Freund Role Active Director December 1958 67 24 March 2009 Belgian England Not disclosed
Chaim Luzer Klein Role Active Director December 1973 52 27 August 2020 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Oscar Low Role Active Director August 1957 69 27 August 2020 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Isaac Low Role Resigned Director December 1920 Appointed before 28 January 1992 105 9 May 2022 British England Not disclosed
Wilhelm Low Role Resigned Director December 1926 Appointed before 28 January 1992 99 25 September 2015 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Freund Maurice Role Resigned Director December 1958 67 24 March 2009 24 February 2012 Belgian United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jacob Ostreicher Role Resigned Director December 1935 90 10 February 1997 9 May 2020 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jacob Ostreicher Role Resigned Director December 1935 Appointed before 28 January 1992 90 1 April 1992 U S Citizen Not disclosed
Israel Scher Role Resigned Director June 1946 80 18 April 1995 24 February 2010 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 23 February 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2012 £140,730 £234,360 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2013 £16,630 £17,286 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2014 £68,718 £119,627 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2015 £76,332 £27,002 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2016 £234,743 £42,967 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2017 £85,731 £81,947 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £377,980 £215,784 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 28 April 2022 (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £824,742 £330,076 £808,519 £317,271 £251,571 £6,248,991 £2,877 0 0 30 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £680,939 £653,102 £663,192 £561,561 £487,903 £6,887,354 £1,167 0 0 18 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £584,700 £556,202 £568,084 £505,658 £443,450 £6,915,852 £2,340 0 0 30 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £711,996 £548,703 £696,146 £504,249 £443,643 £7,079,145 £8,360 0 0 3 November 2025 (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Accounts for a small company, filed 26 Nov 2025); next accounts made up to 5 July 2026, due by 5 April 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 23 February 2026; next due by 9 March 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2012; year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[12]
  • Grants (360Giving): 4 grant(s) received totalling £40,000 (29 Nov 2012 – 04 Feb 2020); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (4 grant(s), £40,000).[13]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 1 June 1995, Wintrust Securities Limited: "F/H-property k/a 157 osbaldeston road in the london borough of hackney t/n-LN185972 together with all and singular its fixed machinery buildings erections and other fixtures and fittings now erected or affixed to this land comprised above or any part thereof." (Outstanding); 7 March 1994, Barclays Bank PLC: "67 heathland road stoke newington l/b of hackney t/no.LN153289." (Outstanding); 9 February 1993, Barclays Bank PLC: "26 clapton common l/b of hackney t/no.EGL169307." (Outstanding); 18 February 1988, Barclays Bank PLC: "117 cazenove road l/b of hackney t/no 271249." (Satisfied); 12 November 1985, The Royal Trust Company of Canada: "F/H, 26 clapton common london E5 title no 230518. together with all buildings and erections thereon and all fixtures whatsoever now or at any time hereafter affixed or attached to the property or any part thereof other than trade machinery as defined by section 5 of the bills of sale act 1878." (Satisfied).[14]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 4 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 26 Clapton Common (title EGL169307, freehold; registered proprietor NEXTGRANT LIMITED (01864330); proprietor registered 09-01-1986); Webb Estate Garages, 9 to 11 Webb Estate, Clapton Common, Hackney (title EGL405560, freehold; registered proprietor NEXTGRANT LIMITED (01864330); proprietor registered 14-04-2000); Land on the west side of Launders Lane, Rainham (title EGL440579, freehold; registered proprietor NEXTGRANT LIMITED (01864330); proprietor registered 01-07-2002); 67 Heathland Road, Stoke Newington (title LN153289, freehold; registered proprietor NEXTGRANT LIMITED; proprietor registered 15-02-1994).[15]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEXTGRANT LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, NEXTGRANT LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Nextgrant Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Nextgrant Limited – register entry (4 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Nextgrant Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, NEXTGRANT LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, NEXTGRANT LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Nextgrant Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEXTGRANT LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEXTGRANT LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, NEXTGRANT LIMITED filing history – Accounts for a small company made up to 30 June 2025, filed 26 Nov 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Nextgrant Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Nextgrant Limited 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, 01864330 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.