Zichron Meir Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Zichron Meir Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 13 May 2004 (incorporated); 24 June 2004 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1104523; Company 05127128
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Zichron Meir Limited (Charity number: 1104523; Company number 05127128) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity makes grants to institutions in accordance with its objects".[3] For the financial year ending 31 May 2025 it reported income of £920,910 and expenditure of £1,061,023.[3]

  • Charity registered: 24 June 2004 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 13 May 2004 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: First Floor, 94 Stamford Hill, London, England, N16 6XS[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Marcus Landau Trustee Not disclosed The Rabbi Meir Baal Haness - Ahavas Zion - Kollel Siebenburgen Trust (charity number: 277625) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054)
Charlotte Landau Trustee 28 March 2019 None on record
Chaim Luzer Klein Trustee 27 November 2019 Nextgrant Limited (charity number: 292305) | Mayheights Limited (charity number: 1112291) | Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Marcus Landau 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Charlotte Landau Role Active Secretary 13 May 2004 British Not disclosed
Chaim Luzer Klein Role Active Director December 1973 52 27 November 2019 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Charlotte Landau Role Active Director January 1955 71 13 May 2004 British England Not disclosed
Marcus Landau Role Active Director May 1951 75 13 May 2004 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Marcus Landau Active 12 May 2017 May 1951 75 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
May 2012 £4,344 £714 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
May 2013 £204,542 £105,564 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
May 2014 £594,161 £311,790 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
May 2015 £479,183 £540,343 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
May 2016 £1,511,530 £500,812 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
May 2017 £1,683,137 £429,599 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 May 2021 £786,518 £569,332 £0 £434,253 £427,550 £13,461,917 £20,681 0 0 31 March 2022 (due 31 March 2022)
31 May 2022 £685,641 £871,405 £25,000 £756,432 £746,600 £13,276,153 £128,777 0 0 30 March 2023 (due 31 March 2023)
31 May 2023 £741,352 £1,575,564 £45,000 £1,444,041 £1,436,700 £12,441,941 £1,254,866 0 0 31 March 2024 (due 31 March 2024)
31 May 2024 £1,126,883 £2,023,595 £450,000 £1,875,242 £1,863,214 £11,533,710 £191,920 0 0 26 March 2025 (due 31 March 2025)
31 May 2025 £920,910 £1,061,023 £270,000 £931,555 £923,385 £11,393,597 £61,807 0 0 25 March 2026 (due 31 March 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 May 2025 (Accounts for a small company, filed 24 Mar 2026); next accounts made up to 4 June 2026, due by 4 March 2027.[2][10]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 May 2026; next due by 26 May 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 May 2014; year ending 31 May 2015; year ending 31 May 2016; year ending 31 May 2017; year ending 31 May 2018.[11]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 5 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 11 Cazenove Road, London (N16 6PA) (title LN122226, freehold; registered proprietor ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED (05127128); proprietor registered 17-05-2018); 4 Stamford Hill and part of Simons Court, 2B Stamford Hill, London (title LN123800, freehold; registered proprietor ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED (05127128); proprietor registered 17-05-2018); 2a and part of Simons Court 2B Stamford Hill, London (title LN174208, freehold; registered proprietor ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED (05127128); proprietor registered 17-05-2018); 4, 5, 8, 11, 12, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 Ace Parade, Hook, Chessington (KT9 1DR) (title SY325, freehold; registered proprietor ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED (05127128); proprietor registered 01-04-2019); 6, 9, 10 and 14 Ace Parade, Hook, Chessington (KT9 1DR) (title SY32686, freehold; registered proprietor ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED (05127128); proprietor registered 01-04-2019).[12]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Zichron Meir Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 UK Government Web Archive, Zichron Meir Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Zichron Meir Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Companies House, ZICHRON MEIR LIMITED filing history – Accounts for a small company made up to 31 May 2025, filed 24 Mar 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Zichron Meir Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.