Livnos Bayis Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Livnos Bayis Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 20 October 2021 (incorporated); 26 January 2022 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1197673; Company 13692016
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Livnos Bayis Limited (Charity number: 1197673; Company number 13692016) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The aim of the charity is to improve the lives of children and teenagers from disadvantaged families as well as adults, enabling them to lead their lives with dignity and respect. The charity seeks to provide for their physical needs such as food, clothing, duvets and pillows and other essential household necessities as well as giving grants to fund therapy, special education and other necessities".[3] For the financial year ending 31 October 2025 it reported income of £162,017 and expenditure of £171,114.[3]

  • Charity registered: 26 January 2022 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 20 October 2021 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 19-20 Bourne Court Southend Road, Woodford Green, Essex, England, IG8 8HD[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Myriam Klagsbald Chair 20 October 2021 None on record
Maurice Freund Trustee 15 November 2021 The Kolel Limited (charity number: 1128361) | Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'satmar London Limited (charity number: 1136378) | Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd (charity number: 1121260) | Nextgrant Limited (charity number: 292305) | Congregation Yetev Lev Dsatmar Antwerp Limited (charity number: 1120657) | Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (charity number: 1189054)
Bernard Lov Trustee 15 November 2021 Shalvas Hanefesh Trust (charity number: 1168652) | Alesk Stanislov Congregation Ltd (charity number: 1217775)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Maurice Freund Role Active Director December 1958 67 15 November 2021 Belgian United Kingdom Identity verification due 2 November 2026 Not disclosed
Myriam Klagsbald Role Active Director January 1968 58 20 October 2021 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 2 November 2026 Not disclosed
Bernard Lov Role Active Director January 1968 58 15 November 2021 French England Identity verification due 2 November 2026 Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Myriam Klagsbald Active 20 October 2021 January 1968 58 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more Right to appoint or remove directors

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 October 2022 £144,022 £94,334 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 23 March 2023 (due 31 August 2023)
31 October 2023 £94,319 £126,431 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 July 2024 (due 31 August 2024)
31 October 2024 £249,160 £237,290 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 August 2025 (due 31 August 2025)
31 October 2025 £162,017 £171,114 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 August 2026 (due 31 August 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 October 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 27 Jul 2026); next accounts made up to 31 October 2026, due by 31 July 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 19 October 2025; next due by 2 November 2026.[2]
  • Grants (360Giving): 4 grant(s) received totalling £60,000 (04 Aug 2023 – 09 Apr 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (4 grant(s), £60,000).[9]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Livnos Bayis – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, LIVNOS BAYIS LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 October 2025, filed 27 Jul 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Livnos Bayis 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.