C and F Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| C and F Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 12 December 1977 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 274529 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
C and F Charitable Trust (Charity number: 274529) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "THE CHARITY APPLIES ITS INCOME IN THE PROVISION AND DISTRIBUTION OF GRANTS AND DONATIONS TO ORTHODOX JEWISH CHARITIES".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £126,966 and expenditure of £164,348.[2]
- Charity registered: 12 December 1977 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 154 Whitehall Road, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, Ne8 1tp[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fradel Kaufman | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Simon Kaufman | Chair | Not disclosed | C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (charity number: 253194) | Largsmount Ltd (charity number: 280509) | K M Charitable Trust (charity number: 286759) | Myr Charitable Trust (charity number: 1104406) | S C K Charitable Trust (charity number: 1049159) | Five K Foundation (charity number: 1172014) | Nesivos Hatorah Ltd (charity number: 1172367) | Mendel Kaufman Memorial Trust (charity number: 1176231) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | The Mk Charitable Trust (charity number: 260439) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Simon Kaufman | 10 July 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Fradel Kaufman | 10 July 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2012 | £175,855 | £125,967 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2013 | £170,685 | £178,660 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2014 | £153,155 | £147,899 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2015 | £158,722 | £167,274 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2016 | £116,464 | £152,371 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2017 | £136,241 | £317,133 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 5 April 2021 | £84,307 | £132,796 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 26 November 2021 (due 5 February 2022) |
| 5 April 2022 | £125,023 | £147,207 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 February 2023 (due 5 February 2023) |
| 5 April 2023 | £108,477 | £139,591 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 24 January 2024 (due 5 February 2024) |
| 5 April 2024 | £115,996 | £125,833 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 5 February 2025 (due 5 February 2025) |
| 5 April 2025 | £126,966 | £164,348 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 5 February 2026 (due 5 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2014; year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Simon Kaufman is also a trustee of C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (253194), Largsmount Ltd (280509), K M Charitable Trust (286759), Myr Charitable Trust (1104406), S C K Charitable Trust (1049159), Five K Foundation (1172014), Nesivos Hatorah Ltd (1172367), Mendel Kaufman Memorial Trust (1176231), Areivim (1125655), The Mk Charitable Trust (260439).[1]
See also
- Fradel Kaufman
- Simon Kaufman
- C S Kaufman Charitable Trust
- Largsmount Ltd
- K M Charitable Trust
- Myr Charitable Trust
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C AND F CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C and F Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C AND F CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, C and F Charitable Trust – register entry (10 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 10 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, C and F Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, C and F Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C AND F CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, C and F Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.