U O B H Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| U O B H Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 31 March 1989 (incorporated); 19 February 1990 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 802780; Company 02367177 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
U O B H Limited (Charity number: 802780; Company number 02367177) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "People with disabilitiesPeople of a particular ethnic or racial origin".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £48,678 and expenditure of £37,046.[3]
- Charity registered: 19 February 1990 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 31 March 1989 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: 28 Portland Avenue, London, N16 6ET[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jack Stern | Trustee | Not disclosed | Ts Trust (charity number: 1136755) | Finegrant Limited (charity number: 1134930) | Chasdei Menashe Meir (charity number: 1167664) |
| Avrohom Lebrecht | Trustee | 21 February 2025 | Bnois Jerusalem Schools (charity number: 312568) | Refreshing Minds (charity number: 1166079) |
| Allan Frankel | Trustee | 28 May 2025 | Finegrant Limited (charity number: 1134930) | Chasdei Menashe Meir (charity number: 1167664) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Samuel Stern | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avrohom Lebrecht | Role Active | Director | February 1965 | 61 | 21 February 2025 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Jack Stern | Role Active | Director | September 1963 | 63 | 13 May 2025 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Eliezer Apter | Role Resigned | Secretary Appointed before 31 March 1991 | 31 March 2015 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Akiva Apter | Role Resigned | Director | June 1964 Appointed before 31 March 1991 | 62 | 15 April 2014 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Jacob Moshe Grosskopf | Role Resigned | Director | April 1964 Appointed before 31 March 1991 | 62 | 15 December 1999 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Jack Stern | Role Resigned | Director | September 1962 Appointed before 31 March 1991 | 64 | 13 May 2025 | British | United Kingdom Identity verification due 14 April 2026 | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jack Stern | Ceased | 1 January 2017 | 1 August 2017 | September 1963 | 63 | British | United Kingdom | Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50% |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 28 May 2024)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £10,660 | £6,995 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £35,477 | £16,723 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £17,040 | £27,462 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £36,637 | £11,869 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £81,283 | £25,503 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £25,634 | £15,183 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £48,173 | £27,370 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 19 November 2021 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £27,484 | £24,001 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 3 October 2022 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £39,328 | £69,379 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 7 November 2023 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £42,668 | £46,825 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 22 December 2024 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £48,678 | £37,046 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 21 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 19 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 30 March 2026, due by 30 December 2026.[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 31 March 2026; next due by 14 April 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017.[11]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There were no related party transactions for the year ended 31 March 2025."[10]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][9]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Jack Stern is also a trustee of Ts Trust (1136755), Finegrant Limited (1134930), Chasdei Menashe Meir (1167664). Avrohom Lebrecht is also a trustee of Bnois Jerusalem Schools (312568), Refreshing Minds (1166079). Allan Frankel is also a trustee of Finegrant Limited (1134930), Chasdei Menashe Meir (1167664).[1]
- Register inconsistencies: Allan Frankel is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, U O B H LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, U.O.B.H. LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, U O B H Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 UK Government Web Archive, U O B H Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, U O B H Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, U.O.B.H. LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, U.O.B.H. LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, U O B H LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, U O B H LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Companies House, U.O.B.H. LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 19 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, U O B H Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.