Finegrant Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Finegrant Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 5 January 2010 (incorporated); 15 March 2010 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1134930; Company 07116575 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Finegrant Limited (Charity number: 1134930; Company number 07116575) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "EDUCATION TRAINING / RELIGIOUS ACTIVITIES / THE PREVENTION OR RELIEF OF POVERTY/ MAKES GRANTS TO INDIVIDUALS/ MAKES GRANTS TO ORGANISATIONS".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £132,890 and expenditure of £95,827.[3]
- Charity registered: 15 March 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 5 January 2010 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: 42 Darenth Road, London, London, N16 6EJ[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Miriam Frankel | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Allan Frankel | Trustee | Not disclosed | Chasdei Menashe Meir (charity number: 1167664) | U O B H Limited (charity number: 802780) |
| Jack Stern | Trustee | Not disclosed | Ts Trust (charity number: 1136755) | Chasdei Menashe Meir (charity number: 1167664) | U O B H Limited (charity number: 802780) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allan Frankel | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Miriam Frankel | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Jack Stern | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allan Frankel | Role Active | Secretary | 5 January 2010 | Not disclosed | |||||
| Allan Frankel | Role Active | Director | September 1970 | 56 | 5 January 2010 | English | England | Not disclosed | |
| Miriam Frankel | Role Active | Director | February 1970 | 56 | 5 January 2010 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Jack Stern | Role Active | Director | September 1963 | 63 | 5 January 2010 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allan Frankel | Active | 4 January 2017 | September 1970 | 56 | English | England | Has significant influence or control |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £130,282 | £107,670 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £150,667 | £97,180 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £150,333 | £126,803 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £95,000 | £93,820 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £144,000 | £131,108 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £225,043 | £219,156 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £117,929 | £179,686 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 December 2021 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £271,743 | £189,839 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £116,530 | £250,297 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 December 2023 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £65,630 | £137,045 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 December 2024 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £132,890 | £95,827 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 23 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 17 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 31 March 2026, due by 31 December 2026.[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 4 January 2026; next due by 18 January 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018; year ending 31 March 2019.[11]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][9]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Allan Frankel is also a trustee of Chasdei Menashe Meir (1167664), U O B H Limited (802780). Jack Stern is also a trustee of Ts Trust (1136755), Chasdei Menashe Meir (1167664), U O B H Limited (802780).[1]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FINEGRANT LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, FINEGRANT LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Finegrant Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Finegrant Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Finegrant Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FINEGRANT LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FINEGRANT LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FINEGRANT LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FINEGRANT LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FINEGRANT LTD filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 17 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Finegrant Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.