Friends of Dr Adler's Surgery

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Friends of Dr Adler's Surgery

Type Registered charity
Founded 1 October 2020 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1191581
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Friends of Dr Adler's Surgery (Charity number: 1191581) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "To relieve sickness and to preserve the health of the patients of Dr JS Adler's Surgery (currently situate at 682 Finchley Road London NW11) by providing or assisting in the provision of premises, equipment, facilities and services not normally provided by the statutory authorities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2026 it reported income of £36,000 and expenditure of £23,957.[2]

  • Charity registered: 1 October 2020 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 73 The Ridgeway, London, Nw11 8ph[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Andrew Warren Levison Chair 1 June 2020 The Bsd Charitable Trust (charity number: 1056630) | Pal Charitable Trust (charity number: 1110416) | Friends Of Ateres Moshe (charity number: 1150855) | North West London Communal Mikvah Limited (charity number: 1118526) | Torah Family Support Network Ltd (charity number: 1201703)
Arieh Leib Levison Trustee 1 June 2020 Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Ponevez Institutions Bnei-Braq Israel (charity number: 1123051) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | Taharos Beiyun (charity number: 1151822) | Torah Vodaas Limited (charity number: 1092266) | Friends Of Kupat Hakahal Kirhyat Sefer (charity number: 1113041) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | The Friends Of Yeshivas Brisk (charity number: 1005809) | Beis Brucha Ltd (charity number: 1131109)
Jonathan Hager Trustee 1 June 2020 The Chabura Youth Support, Mentoring And Wellbeing Foundation (charity number: 1218791)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 March 2022 £58,796 £41,012 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 10 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £36,500 £30,274 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 25 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £10,280 £17,952 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 25 December 2024 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £27,260 £4,862 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 19 September 2025 (due 31 January 2026)
31 March 2026 £36,000 £23,957 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 8 17 August 2026 (due 31 January 2027)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF DR ADLER'S SURGERY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Friends of Dr Adler's Surgery – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF DR ADLER'S SURGERY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF DR ADLER'S SURGERY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.