77th Brigade

From Powerbase
Revision as of 15:14, 23 January 2023 by David (talk | contribs) (See also)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search


  • General Nick Carter in 2012, he was appointed “Honorary Colonel Commandant” in the British army’s “Media Operations Group” – one of the four units which were merged to form the 77th Brigade in 2015, which was called its ‘Number 5 Column’.[1]
  • Alex Aiken In 2019 he was promoted in the Army Reserve to 'Honorary Colonel Operational Media and Communications Group 77 Brigade 1 November 2019.[2]
  • Gordon MacMillan in September 2019 senior the Twitter staffer was exposed by Middle East Eye as a lieutenant in the Brigade. [3]
  • Mark Lancaster (the unit’s Deputy Commander), former Conservative MP and armed forces minister.[4]
  • Tobias Ellwood Conservative MP and chair of the House of Commons defence committee (a Lieutenant Colonel in the unit).[5]

See also



Cabinet Office