Winella Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Winella Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 23 December 2009 (incorporated); 18 January 2023 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1201624; Company 07112106
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Winella Limited (Charity number: 1201624; Company number 07112106) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The main object of Winella is to provide support to housebound elderly people and survivors of domestic abuse through grants made through other charities".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £312.[3]

  • Charity registered: 18 January 2023 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 23 December 2009 (Active); SIC 86900 - Other human health activities[2]
  • Previous company names: WOMEN IN TROUBLE LIMITED 25 Oct 2010 - 31 May 2019 WOMEN IN NEED 23 Dec 2009 - 25 Oct 2010[2]
  • Registered office address: Brick Kiln Cottage The Avenue, Herriard, Near Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PR[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Kay Linnell Trustee 23 December 2009 The Charity Of The Worshipful Company Of Arbitrators (charity number: 1069939) | Herriard Village Charity (charity number: 1080169) | Herriard Village Charity (charity number: 1080169) | The Schwarzschild Foundation (charity number: 1156438) | The Stephen Bernhard Foundation (charity number: 1210274)
Barbara Jeremiah Jp Trustee 18 January 2023 None on record
Elise Crump Trustee 18 January 2023 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Elise Kit-Marie Crump Role Active Director August 1970 56 30 December 2013 British England Not disclosed
Barbara Joan Jeremiah Role Active Director November 1941 84 23 December 2009 British England Not disclosed
Kay Catherine Sheila Hilary Linnell Role Active Director September 1954 72 23 December 2009 British England Not disclosed
Chandra Sayal Role Resigned Director March 1926 100 23 December 2009 12 March 2023 British England Not disclosed
Chandra Sayal Role Resigned Director September 1954 72 23 December 2009 23 December 2009 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Kay Catherine Sheila Hilary Linnell Active 1 April 2023 September 1954 72 British England Has significant influence or control
Chandra Sayal Ceased 6 April 2016 1 March 2023 March 1926 100 British England Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 December 2023 £0 £2,533 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 5 September 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £0 £280 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 10 June 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2025)
31 December 2025 £0 £312 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 12 June 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 17 Jun 2026); next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 7 December 2025; next due by 21 December 2026.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WINELLA LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, WINELLA LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Winella Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Companies House, WINELLA LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, WINELLA LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WINELLA LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WINELLA LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, WINELLA LIMITED filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 17 Jun 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 1136771), 13 October 2026.