Herriard Village Charity

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Herriard Village Charity

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 12 October 1999 (incorporated); 31 March 2000 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1080169; Company 03857596
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Herriard Village Charity (Charity number: 1080169; Company number 03857596) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2]

  • Charity registered: 31 March 2000 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 12 October 1999 (Active); SIC 93290 - Other amusement and recreation activities not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: Brick Kiln Cottage, Avenue Road, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PL[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Antony James Connell Trustee Not disclosed King Edward Vi School Southampton (charity number: 1088030)
Gareth Davies Trustee Not disclosed None on record
John Tristram Loveys Jervoise Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Simon Marc Wills Trustee 13 February 2023 None on record
Kay Linnell Trustee Not disclosed The Charity Of The Worshipful Company Of Arbitrators (charity number: 1069939) | Winella Limited (charity number: 1201624) | The Schwarzschild Foundation (charity number: 1156438) | The Stephen Bernhard Foundation (charity number: 1210274)
Kay Linnell Trustee Not disclosed The Charity Of The Worshipful Company Of Arbitrators (charity number: 1069939) | Winella Limited (charity number: 1201624) | The Schwarzschild Foundation (charity number: 1156438) | The Stephen Bernhard Foundation (charity number: 1210274)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Correspondence address Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Kay Catherine Sheila Hilary Linnell Brick Kiln Cottage Avenue Road, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PR Role Active Secretary 12 October 1999 British Not disclosed
Antony James Connell The Granary, Manor Court, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PH Role Active Director January 1977 49 29 September 2009 British England Identity verification due 26 October 2026 Not disclosed
Gareth Davies Tile Barn, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PE Role Active Director June 1954 72 29 September 2009 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 26 October 2026 Not disclosed
John Tristram Loveys Jervoise Herriard Park, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PL Role Active Director May 1962 64 12 October 1999 British England Identity verification due 26 October 2026 Not disclosed
Kay Catherine Sheila Hilary Linnell Brick Kiln Cottage Avenue Road, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PR Role Active Director September 1954 72 12 October 1999 British England Identity verification due 26 October 2026 Not disclosed
Simon Marc Wills Brick Kiln Cottage, Avenue Road, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PL Role Active Director August 1967 59 13 February 2023 British England Identity verification due 26 October 2026 Not disclosed
Michael James Branigan The Barn Kennel Cottage, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PD Role Resigned Director October 1941 84 or 85 31 August 2005 25 August 2009 Irish Not disclosed
Suzanne Marjorie Cheyney Bulls Farm, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PN Role Resigned Director January 1935 91 12 October 1999 27 August 2009 British Not disclosed
William Henry Ives Park Farm, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PD Role Resigned Director December 1931 94 12 October 1999 21 May 2024 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Owen John White Forge Cottage, Southrope Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PN Role Resigned Director May 1927 99 12 October 1999 31 January 2004 British Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[3]

Persons with significant control

Name Correspondence address Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
John Tristram Loveys Jervoise Brick Kiln Cottage, Avenue Road, Herriard, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2PL Active 6 April 2016 May 1962 64 British England Right to appoint or remove directors with control over the trustees of a trust

Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
John Tristram Loveys Jervoise 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Kay Catherine Sheila Hilary Linnell 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]
William Henry Ives 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Antony James Connell 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Gareth Davies 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 December 2021 £64,101 £19,953 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 8 August 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £22,186 £18,846 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 Annual return received 2 July 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £36,745 £25,457 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 August 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £56,793 £28,761 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 July 2025 (due 31 October 2025)
31 December 2025 £73,930 £26,516 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 September 2026 (due 31 October 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[8]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025; next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 October 2025; next due by 26 October 2026.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Companies House, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Herriard Village Charity – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Herriard Village Charity – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HERRIARD VILLAGE CHARITY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 1136771), 13 October 2026.