Success Stories
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Success Stories
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 21 June 2017 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1173522 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Success Stories (Charity number: 1173522) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Success Stories was set up to advance and relieve the needs of disadvantaged children and parents through the provision of educational, recreational & leisure programmes provided in the interest of social & academic needs and welfare, designed to improve their circumstances of life. The charity is also known as " Chayim Shel Torah " which is also part of the activities of the charity".[2] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £506,945 and expenditure of £606,241.[2]
- Charity registered: 21 June 2017 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 36 Leweston Place, London, N16 6rh[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pinchos Englander | Chair | 4 January 2017 | Chasdei Yisocher Dov (charity number: 1155521) | Belz Cheider (charity number: 1197134) |
| David Spitzer | Trustee | 20 December 2017 | Belz Relief Limited (charity number: 1192313) |
| Aaron Hoffman | Trustee | 20 December 2017 | Oiraysa Limited (charity number: 1109123) | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Bat Belz (charity number: 1207413) | Teens Haven (charity number: 1209565) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pinchos Englander | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Benny Hoffman | 26 July 2017 | 26 July 2017 | 1 [4] |
| Hershel Gluck | 26 July 2017 | 26 July 2017 | 1 [4] |
| Aaron Hoffman | 3 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 2 [6][5] |
| David Spitzer | 3 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 2 [6][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2018 | £15,902 | £12,744 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £946,790 | £652,921 | £946,790 | £652,921 | £538,056 | £355,496 | £358,424 | 8 | 0 | 25 April 2022 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £726,177 | £1,072,874 | £726,177 | £1,072,874 | £902,897 | £8,799 | £10,599 | 14 | 0 | 27 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £746,399 | £751,548 | £746,399 | £751,548 | £647,726 | £3,650 | £5,450 | 13 | 0 | 17 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £480,618 | £378,271 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £506,945 | £606,241 | £506,945 | £606,241 | £198,323 | £6,701 | £6,370 | 15 | 0 | 27 April 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2019.[8]
- Grants (360Giving): 4 grant(s) received totalling £33,200 (15 Oct 2018 – 07 May 2021); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £20,000); Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (1 grant(s), £8,200); Hackney Council (1 grant(s), £5,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Pinchos Englander is also a trustee of Chasdei Yisocher Dov (1155521), Belz Cheider (1197134). David Spitzer is also a trustee of Belz Relief Limited (1192313). Aaron Hoffman is also a trustee of Oiraysa Limited (1109123), Ridgesave Limited (288020), Bat Belz (1207413), Teens Haven (1209565).[1]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SUCCESS STORIES trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Success Stories – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SUCCESS STORIES overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Success Stories – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Success Stories – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Success Stories – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SUCCESS STORIES financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Success Stories – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Success Stories 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.