Belz Relief Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Belz Relief Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 19 June 2020 (incorporated); 12 November 2020 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1192313; Company 12683696
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Belz Relief Limited (Charity number: 1192313; Company number 12683696) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The Charity's objectives are the prevention or relief of poverty or hardship, in particular those arising fromunforeseen circumstances, and to advance such charitable purposes as the trustees see fit".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £65,317 and expenditure of £50,320.[3]

  • Charity registered: 12 November 2020 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 19 June 2020 (Active); SIC 68209 - Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 140 High Road, London, London, United Kingdom, N15 6JN[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
David Spitzer Trustee 19 June 2020 Success Stories (charity number: 1173522)
Hirsch Rottenberg Trustee 19 June 2020 None on record
Benny Hoffman Chair 19 June 2020 Chasdei Yisocher Dov (charity number: 1155521) | The Well Trust Limited (charity number: 1180207)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Benny Hoffman Role Active Director April 1984 42 19 August 2026 Belgian England Not disclosed
Hirsch Rottenberg Role Active Director February 1984 42 19 June 2020 British England Not disclosed
David Spitzer Role Active Director May 1980 46 19 June 2020 English England Not disclosed
Benny Hoffman Role Resigned Director June 1984 42 19 June 2020 18 August 2026 Belgian United Kingdom Identity verification due 2 July 2026 Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Benny Hoffman Active 19 August 2026 April 1984 42 Belgian England Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50%
Hirsch Rottenberg Active 19 June 2020 February 1984 42 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
David Spitzer Active 19 June 2020 May 1980 46 English England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Benny Hoffman Ceased 19 June 2020 18 August 2026 June 1984 42 Belgian United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
30 June 2021 £693,038 £25,132 £685,500 £21,155 £18,610 £667,905 £12,917 0 0 17 February 2022 (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £161,004 £167,921 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 4 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £56,632 £55,497 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 February 2024 (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £67,560 £71,902 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 13 November 2024 (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £65,317 £50,320 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 16 January 2026 (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 16 Jan 2026); next accounts made up to 30 June 2026, due by 31 March 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 18 June 2026; next due by 2 July 2027.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 29 Lordship Lane, London (N17 6RU) (title P121047, freehold; registered proprietor BELZ RELIEF LTD (12683696); proprietor registered 24-08-2020, price paid £640,000).[9]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Belz Relief Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Companies House, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 Companies House, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, BELZ RELIEF LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2025, filed 16 Jan 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.