Oiraysa Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Oiraysa Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 28 January 2005 (incorporated); 19 April 2005 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1109123; Company 05346506
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Oiraysa Limited (Charity number: 1109123; Company number 05346506) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The Trustees have established a Synagogue providing facilities for prayer, religious studies, communal activities and a Theological College".[3] For the financial year ending 31 January 2025 it reported income of £103,267 and expenditure of £114,441.[3]

  • Charity registered: 19 April 2005 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 28 January 2005 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Aaron Hoffman Trustee 28 January 2005 Success Stories (charity number: 1173522) | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Bat Belz (charity number: 1207413) | Teens Haven (charity number: 1209565)
Yitschok Reichman Trustee 28 January 2005 None on record
Mrs H L Fuhrer Trustee 26 January 2017 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
I Kraus 26 July 2017 26 July 2017 1 [4]
Aaron Hoffman 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Yitschok Reichman 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
H L Fuhrer 4 January 2018 2 January 2019 2 [6][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Hannah Leah Fuhrer Role Active Secretary 26 January 2017 Not disclosed
Hannah Leah Fuhrer Role Active Director October 1984 41 or 42 26 January 2017 British England Not disclosed
Aaron Hoffman Role Active Director February 1975 51 28 January 2005 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Yitzchok Reichman Role Active Director July 1977 49 28 January 2005 British England Not disclosed
Israel Krauss Role Resigned Secretary 28 January 2005 26 January 2017 British Not disclosed
Qa Registrars Limited Role Resigned Nominee Secretary 28 January 2005 28 January 2005
Israel Krauss Role Resigned Director April 1975 51 28 January 2005 26 January 2017 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[7]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Hannah Leah Fuhrer Active 26 January 2017 October 1984 41 or 42 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Aaron Hoffman Active 6 April 2016 February 1975 51 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Yitschok Reichman Active 6 April 2016 July 1977 49 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Israel Kraus Ceased 6 April 2016 26 January 2017 April 1975 51 American United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
January 2012 £93,000 £99,146 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
January 2013 £88,076 £94,442 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
January 2014 £84,250 £89,612 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
January 2015 £98,000 £93,998 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
January 2016 £111,000 £107,014 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
January 2017 £107,250 £114,928 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
January 2018 £871,000 £91,631 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 January 2021 £98,790 £78,169 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 November 2021 (due 30 November 2021)
31 January 2022 £165,833 £112,474 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 28 November 2022 (due 30 November 2022)
31 January 2023 £82,130 £104,344 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 9 November 2023 (due 30 November 2023)
31 January 2024 £142,160 £121,702 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 November 2024 (due 30 November 2024)
31 January 2025 £103,267 £114,441 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 November 2025 (due 30 November 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 January 2025; next accounts made up to 29 January 2026, due by 29 October 2026.[2]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 28 January 2026; next due by 11 February 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 January 2015; year ending 31 January 2016; year ending 31 January 2017; year ending 31 January 2018; year ending 31 January 2019.[11]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 2 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: land at 131 Clapton Common, London (E5 9AB) (title 254502, freehold; registered proprietor OIRAYSA LIMITED (05346506); proprietor registered 21-12-2016, price paid £550,000); 102 Darenth Road, Stoke Newington, London (N16 6ED) (title 258082, freehold; registered proprietor OIRAYSA LIMITED (05346506); proprietor registered 21-12-2016, price paid £250,000).[12]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][10]
  • Companies House notices: 31 Jan 2015: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 27 Jan 2015: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[13]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Aaron Hoffman is also a trustee of Success Stories (1173522), Ridgesave Limited (288020), Bat Belz (1207413), Teens Haven (1209565).[1]
  • Shared address and control: Yitschok Reichman, Yitzchok Reichman give the same correspondence address (10 Glaserton Road, London, United Kingdom, N16 5QX). Active PSCs among them: Yitschok Reichman (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%).[7][8]
  • Register inconsistencies: Yitschok Reichman, Mrs H L Fuhrer are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[7] Hannah Leah Fuhrer, Yitzchok Reichman are a current director at Companies House[7] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OIRAYSA LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, OIRAYSA LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Oiraysa Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Oiraysa Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Oiraysa Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Oiraysa Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 Companies House, OIRAYSA LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, OIRAYSA LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OIRAYSA LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OIRAYSA LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Oiraysa Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, OIRAYSA LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.