Israel Special Kids Fund – UK

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Israel Special Kids Fund – UK

Type Registered charity
Founded 11 November 2010 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1138932
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Israel Special Kids Fund – UK (Charity number: 1138932) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Provision of financial support towards the cost of1. providing care and support for sick and disabled children living in Israel in particular for visits, activities and entertainment for such children2. providing and arranging for volunteer programmes, parties, outings & holidays for sick and disabled children living in Israel to relieve stress & distress of such children and their families".[2] For the financial year ending 30 November 2025 it reported income of £6,250 and expenditure of £8,072.[2]

  • Charity registered: 11 November 2010 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 13 Beaufort Gardens, London, Nw4 3qn[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Dr Benjamin Emanuel Schreiber Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Joseph Sternlight Trustee 10 July 2018 None on record
Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem Trustee 11 November 2010 Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | Menorah Foundation (charity number: 1044649) | British Friends Of The Land Of Israel (charity number: 1143578) | Hendon Adath Limited (charity number: 1184204) | One Great Day (charity number: 1157743) | The Huntingdon Foundation Limited (charity number: 286504)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Michael Hilsenrath 26 July 2017 5 January 2018 3 [4][5]
Adrian Mark Jacobs 26 July 2017 5 January 2018 3 [4][5]
Benjamin Emanuel Schreiber 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 4 [4][6]
Joseph Isaac Sternlight 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [6]
Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
November 2011 £22,135 £21,048 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2012 £23,900 £23,494 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2013 £33,868 £34,831 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2014 £53,240 £33,293 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2015 £16,978 £36,429 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2016 £37,081 £35,420 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
November 2017 £44,273 £35,938 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
30 November 2021 £35,322 £10,794 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 July 2022 (due 30 September 2022)
30 November 2022 £1,841 £26,984 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 18 July 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 September 2023)
30 November 2023 £26,360 £25,901 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 17 September 2024 (due 30 September 2024)
30 November 2024 £22,200 £19,306 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 21 July 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 September 2025)
30 November 2025 £6,250 £8,072 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 13 August 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 September 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ISRAEL SPECIAL KIDS FUND - UK trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ISRAEL SPECIAL KIDS FUND - UK overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – register entry (5 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ISRAEL SPECIAL KIDS FUND - UK financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Israel Special Kids Fund – UK – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.