Hendon Adath Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Hendon Adath Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 14 September 2018 (incorporated); 1 July 2019 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1184204; Company 11568671
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Hendon Adath Limited (Charity number: 1184204; Company number 11568671) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The advancement of the orthodox Jewish faith".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2026 it reported income of £48,000 and expenditure of £52,399.[3]

  • Charity registered: 1 July 2019 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 14 September 2018 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Previous company names: HENDON ADASS LIMITED 14 Sep 2018 - 05 Oct 2018[2]
  • Registered office address: 11 Brent St, Hendon, London, United Kingdom, NW4 2EU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem Trustee 14 September 2018 Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | Menorah Foundation (charity number: 1044649) | British Friends Of The Land Of Israel (charity number: 1143578) | One Great Day (charity number: 1157743) | The Huntingdon Foundation Limited (charity number: 286504) | Israel Special Kids Fund - Uk (charity number: 1138932)
Dr Maurice Klajman Chair 14 July 2026 Keren Israel Pesach (charity number: 1123226) | Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431)
Ricky Darren Noimark Trustee 14 July 2026 Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431)
Jeremy Alexander Rowe Trustee 14 July 2026 None on record
Shraga Shalom Zaltzman Trustee 14 July 2026 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Adrian Mark Jacobs Role Active Secretary 14 September 2018 Not disclosed
Adrian Mark Jacobs Role Active Director October 1961 64 or 65 14 September 2018 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Maurice Klajman Role Active Director July 1974 52 14 July 2026 Belgian England Not disclosed
Ricky Darren Noimark Role Active Director June 1983 43 14 July 2026 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jeremy Alexander Rowe Role Active Director January 1983 43 14 July 2026 British England Not disclosed
Clive Benjamin Braude Role Resigned Director January 1967 59 14 September 2018 31 August 2024 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Asher Andrew Guttentag Role Resigned Director September 1966 60 14 September 2018 14 July 2026 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 27 September 2026 Not disclosed
Benjamin Nathan Rowe Role Resigned Director August 1947 79 14 September 2018 14 July 2026 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 27 September 2026 Not disclosed
David Segal Role Resigned Director November 1965 60 14 September 2018 14 July 2026 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 27 September 2026 Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 14 September 2018)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 March 2022 £39,121 £23,944 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 July 2022 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £41,497 £42,643 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 October 2023 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £43,180 £74,551 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 July 2024 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £43,680 £48,229 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 21 July 2025 (due 31 January 2026)
31 March 2026 £48,000 £52,399 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 October 2026 (due 31 January 2027)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2026 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 13 Jul 2022); next accounts made up to 31 March 2027, due by 31 December 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 13 September 2026; next due by 27 September 2027.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 28 Brent Street, London (NW4 2ET) (title MX231251, freehold; registered proprietor HENDON ADATH LIMITED (11568671); proprietor registered 08-07-2021).[9]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HENDON ADATH LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, HENDON ADATH LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Hendon Adath Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Companies House, HENDON ADATH LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, HENDON ADATH LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HENDON ADATH LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HENDON ADATH LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, HENDON ADATH LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2022, filed 13 Jul 2022, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.