Keren Israel Pesach
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Keren Israel Pesach
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 17 March 2008 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1123226 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Keren Israel Pesach (Charity number: 1123226) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "raising money for orphans".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[2]
- Charity registered: 17 March 2008 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 12 Shirehall Close, London, Nw4 2qp[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shira Pessia Bary | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Dr Maurice Klajman | Chair | Not disclosed | Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | Hendon Adath Limited (charity number: 1184204) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maurice Klajman | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Shira Pessia Bary | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2012 | £5,009 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2013 | £3,599 | £1,535 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2014 | £3,514 | £4,709 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2015 | £2,986 | £4,995 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £1,800 | £1,795 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2017 | £1,878 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 26 October 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 26 October 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 8 September 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 9 November 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2025) |
| 31 December 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 24 July 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2021 were received on 26 October 2023, after the due date of 31 October 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2024 were received on 9 November 2025, after the due date of 31 October 2025.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Dr Maurice Klajman is also a trustee of Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (1187431), Hendon Adath Limited (1184204).[1]
See also
- Shira Pessia Bary
- Dr Maurice Klajman
- Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation
- Hendon Adath Limited
- Maurice Klajman
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN ISRAEL PESACH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Keren Israel Pesach – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN ISRAEL PESACH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Israel Pesach – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Israel Pesach – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN ISRAEL PESACH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.