One Great Day
Registered charity in England and Wales
| One Great Day
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 7 July 2014 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1157743 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
One Great Day (Charity number: 1157743) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "To help in the provision of the relief of sickness and the preservation of health".[2] For the financial year ending 30 April 2025 it reported income of £1,638 and expenditure of £186,913.[2]
- Charity registered: 7 July 2014 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: Second Floor, The Hide, 3 Kingly Court, London[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Michael Noe | Trustee | 7 November 2013 | None on record |
| Michal Noe | Chair | 7 November 2013 | Family Fund Trust (charity number: 1053866) |
| Esther Bloom | Trustee | 27 March 2019 | None on record |
| Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem | Trustee | 6 May 2014 | Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | Menorah Foundation (charity number: 1044649) | British Friends Of The Land Of Israel (charity number: 1143578) | Hendon Adath Limited (charity number: 1184204) | The Huntingdon Foundation Limited (charity number: 286504) | Israel Special Kids Fund - Uk (charity number: 1138932) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adrian Mark Jacobs | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Brenda Michal Noe | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Steven Michael Noe | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][6] |
| Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Michal Noe | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2015 | £48,559 | £49,235 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2016 | £86,600 | £86,703 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2017 | £155,637 | £127,871 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| April 2018 | £149,096 | £83,417 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 30 April 2021 | £18,569 | £81,404 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 250 | 23 December 2021 (due 28 February 2022) |
| 30 April 2022 | £101,364 | £23,666 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 10 | 22 February 2023 (due 28 February 2023) |
| 30 April 2023 | £136,525 | £72,764 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 10 | 27 February 2024 (due 29 February 2024) |
| 30 April 2024 | £63,123 | £36,489 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 10 | 28 February 2025 (due 28 February 2025) |
| 30 April 2025 | £1,638 | £186,913 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 10 | 12 December 2025 (due 28 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 April 2015; year ending 30 April 2016; year ending 30 April 2017; year ending 30 April 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Michal Noe is also a trustee of Family Fund Trust (1053866). Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem is also a trustee of Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (1187431), Menorah Foundation (1044649), British Friends Of The Land Of Israel (1143578), Hendon Adath Limited (1184204), The Huntingdon Foundation Limited (286504), Israel Special Kids Fund - Uk (1138932).[1]
See also
- Steven Michael Noe
- Michal Noe
- Family Fund Trust
- Esther Bloom
- Adrian Mark Jacobs Bem
- Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ONE GREAT DAY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, One Great Day – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ONE GREAT DAY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, One Great Day – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, One Great Day – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, One Great Day – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ONE GREAT DAY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, One Great Day – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.