Get Set Girls
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Get Set Girls
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 30 March 2001 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1085966 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Get Set Girls (Charity number: 1085966) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Get Set Girls is a youth group targeting Hackney disadvantaged BME girls aged 15 to 19 offering: courses for qualifications. Personal Development Workshops, Health programme, community volunteering. Heritage research project, Drama production, Career guidance, linking with employers, resulting in a 95% annual success rate of service users entering employment, and productive youth".[2] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £870,618 and expenditure of £824,853.[2]
- Charity registered: 30 March 2001 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 196 Lordship Road, London, N16 5es[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Dunner | Chair | Not disclosed | Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (charity number: 312913) |
| Abraham Schechter | Trustee | 23 March 2017 | The Interlink Foundation (charity number: 1079311) | British Friends Of Mosdos Tchernobel (charity number: 1070877) |
| Leah Orzel | Trustee | 23 March 2017 | Beis Yaakov London Seminary (charity number: 1090040) | Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (charity number: 312913) | Ateres Seminary London Ltd (charity number: 1205888) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jehudah Baumgarten | 6 May 2014 | 6 May 2014 | 1 [4] |
| Benjamin Dunner | 6 May 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Tziporah Bracha Kornblit | 6 May 2014 | 6 May 2014 | 1 [4] |
| Abraham Schechter | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Leah Orzel | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2012 | £188,159 | £140,880 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2013 | £115,327 | £124,813 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2014 | £627,504 | £551,646 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2015 | £758,162 | £668,218 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2017 | £339,671 | £430,276 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 August 2021 | £511,663 | £483,666 | £511,650 | £483,570 | £15,000 | £16,925 | £26,021 | 8 | 0 | 30 June 2022 (due 30 June 2022) |
| 31 August 2022 | £407,249 | £402,321 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 20 | 30 June 2023 (due 30 June 2023) |
| 31 August 2023 | £766,884 | £728,034 | £131,374 | £728,034 | £0 | £60,703 | £18,829 | 10 | 20 | 28 June 2024 (due 30 June 2024) |
| 31 August 2024 | £763,641 | £746,986 | £61,560 | £742,349 | £0 | £77,358 | £7,906 | 10 | 20 | 30 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025) |
| 31 August 2025 | £870,618 | £824,853 | £95,544 | £823,801 | £0 | £123,123 | £127,273 | 12 | 20 | 30 June 2026 (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2009; year ending 31 August 2012; year ending 31 August 2014; year ending 31 August 2015; year ending 31 August 2016; year ending 31 August 2017; year ending 31 August 2018.[8]
- Grants (360Giving): 24 grant(s) received totalling £250,797 (21 Apr 2005 – 19 Mar 2025); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (9 grant(s), £82,941); Sport England (4 grant(s), £25,145); The Childhood Trust (2 grant(s), £18,632); The National Lottery Heritage Fund (2 grant(s), £39,700); BBC Children in Need (1 grant(s), £29,580); Co-operative Group (1 grant(s), £1,444); Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (1 grant(s), £6,845); Garfield Weston Foundation (1 grant(s), £20,000); Herefordshire Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £1,510); Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales (1 grant(s), £15,000); WCIT Charity (1 grant(s), £10,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Benjamin Dunner is also a trustee of Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (312913). Abraham Schechter is also a trustee of The Interlink Foundation (1079311), British Friends Of Mosdos Tchernobel (1070877). Leah Orzel is also a trustee of Beis Yaakov London Seminary (1090040), Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (312913), Ateres Seminary London Ltd (1205888).[1]
See also
- Benjamin Dunner
- Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary
- Abraham Schechter
- The Interlink Foundation
- British Friends Of Mosdos Tchernobel
- Leah Orzel
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GET SET GIRLS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Get Set Girls – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GET SET GIRLS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Get Set Girls – register entry (6 May 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 May 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Get Set Girls – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UK Government Web Archive, Get Set Girls – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GET SET GIRLS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Get Set Girls – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 May 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Get Set Girls 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.