Ateres Seminary London Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Ateres Seminary London Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 19 July 2021 (incorporated); 24 November 2023 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1205888; Company 13516804
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Ateres Seminary London Ltd (Charity number: 1205888; Company number 13516804) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Promote and advance the education of young people and to develop their capabilities and skills by the provision of training courses.Carrying out the above with a view to enabling them to enhance their prospects of employment and conditions of life.Promote community participation in healthy recreation and other leisure time occupation for young people to improve their conditions of life".[3] For the financial year ending 31 July 2025 it reported income of £303,915 and expenditure of £302,514.[3]

  • Charity registered: 24 November 2023 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 19 July 2021 (Active); SIC 85590 - Other education not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 103 High Street, Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom, EN8 7AN[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mordechai Weinberg Chair 19 July 2021 None on record
Leah Orzel Trustee 19 July 2021 Beis Yaakov London Seminary (charity number: 1090040) | Get Set Girls (charity number: 1085966) | Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (charity number: 312913)
Jessica Zwiebel Trustee 19 July 2021 Sunbeams London Ltd (charity number: 1158753) | Kids Konnect Ltd. (charity number: 1199033) | Yedidos Uk (charity number: 1201360)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Leah Orzel Role Active Director September 1971 55 19 July 2021 British England Not disclosed
Mordechai Zvi Weinberg Role Active Director January 1979 47 19 July 2021 British England Not disclosed
Jessica Zwiebel Role Active Director July 1980 46 19 July 2021 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Jessica Zwiebel Active 19 July 2021 July 1980 46 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Leah Orzel Active 19 July 2021 September 1971 55 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Mordechai Zvi Weinberg Active 19 July 2021 January 1979 47 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 July 2024 £107,956 £98,617 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 6 30 May 2025 (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 £303,915 £302,514 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 6 25 May 2026 (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 July 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 02 Jun 2026); next accounts made up to 31 July 2026, due by 30 April 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 18 July 2026; next due by 1 August 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There have been no related party transactions in the reporting period that require disclosure. 14. Company limited by guarantee The company is limited by guarantee and has no share capital. Every member of the company undertakes to contribute to the assets of the company, in the event of a winding up, such an amount as may be required not exceeding £1."[8]
  • Filing compliance: All 2 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
  • Companies House notices: 20 May 2023: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 14 Mar 2023: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[9]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Leah Orzel is also a trustee of Beis Yaakov London Seminary (1090040), Get Set Girls (1085966), Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (312913). Jessica Zwiebel is also a trustee of Sunbeams London Ltd (1158753), Kids Konnect Ltd. (1199033), Yedidos Uk (1201360).[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Ateres Seminary London Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 July 2025, filed 02 Jun 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, ATERES SEMINARY LONDON LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.