Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 4 April 1967 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 312913 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary (Charity number: 312913) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "No change from past years".[2] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £112,560 and expenditure of £107,161.[2]
- Charity registered: 4 April 1967 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 198 Lordship Road, London, N16 5es[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yisroel Meir Cohen | Trustee | 29 October 2012 | Chasdei Mendel Chaim (charity number: 1180817) |
| Benjamin Dunner | Trustee | 23 March 2017 | Get Set Girls (charity number: 1085966) |
| Leah Orzel | Trustee | 3 August 2020 | Beis Yaakov London Seminary (charity number: 1090040) | Get Set Girls (charity number: 1085966) | Ateres Seminary London Ltd (charity number: 1205888) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| J Baumgarten | 25 February 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| A M Dunner | 25 February 2009 | 25 February 2009 | 1 [4] |
| Yisroel Meir Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Benjamin Dunner | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2012 | £311,588 | £305,006 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2013 | £265,709 | £242,255 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2014 | £286,029 | £275,123 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2015 | £265,420 | £233,860 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2017 | £56,038 | £23,214 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 August 2021 | £42,462 | £21,971 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2022 (due 30 June 2022) |
| 31 August 2022 | £33,536 | £8,617 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2023 (due 30 June 2023) |
| 31 August 2023 | £56,875 | £35,703 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2024 (due 30 June 2024) |
| 31 August 2024 | £110,435 | £90,196 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025) |
| 31 August 2025 | £112,560 | £107,161 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2026 (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 August 2014; year ending 31 August 2015; year ending 31 August 2016; year ending 31 August 2017; year ending 31 August 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Yisroel Meir Cohen is also a trustee of Chasdei Mendel Chaim (1180817). Benjamin Dunner is also a trustee of Get Set Girls (1085966). Leah Orzel is also a trustee of Beis Yaakov London Seminary (1090040), Get Set Girls (1085966), Ateres Seminary London Ltd (1205888).[1]
See also
- Yisroel Meir Cohen
- Chasdei Mendel Chaim
- Benjamin Dunner
- Get Set Girls
- Leah Orzel
- Beis Yaakov London Seminary
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH JACOB TEACHERS' SEMINARY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH JACOB TEACHERS' SEMINARY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary – register entry (25 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH JACOB TEACHERS' SEMINARY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Beth Jacob Teachers' Seminary – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.