Friends of Hakshiva

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Friends of Hakshiva

Type Registered charity
Founded 15 December 2011 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1145097
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Friends of Hakshiva (Charity number: 1145097) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The advancement and furtherance of the orthodox Jewish religion and orthodox Jewish religious education throughout the world".[2] For the financial year ending 31 August 2026 it reported income of £4,040 and expenditure of £3,400.[2]

  • Charity registered: 15 December 2011 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 88 Castlewood Road, London, N16 6dh[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Michael Storfer Trustee 2 August 2011 Friends Of Ayelet Hashachar (charity number: 1101245) | M And S Storfer Charitable Trust (charity number: 283151) | Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah (charity number: 1084816)
Montague David Frankel Trustee 2 August 2011 None on record
Julian Lewin Chair 28 August 2018 The Moreah Teachers' College (charity number: 261341) | British Friends Of Tiferes Chaim (charity number: 1121054) | Yankov Charitable Trust (charity number: 1106703)
Shraga Shalom Zaltzman Trustee 2 August 2011 Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | British Friends Of Yeshivas Daas Aharon Yehuda Leib (charity number: 1214730) | The Work Avenue Foundation (charity number: 1164762)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Montague David Frankel 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Michael Storfer 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [4][6]
Shraga Zaltzman 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Michael Storfer Fca 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [5]
Julian Lewin 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
August 2012 £5,100 £5,000 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2013 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2014 £830 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2015 £15,300 £12,500 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2016 £614 £3,149 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2017 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 August 2022 £5,505 £8,500 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 1 June 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2023)
31 August 2023 £5,427 £5,101 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 23 May 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2024)
31 August 2024 £1,882 £1,400 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 7 November 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2025)
31 August 2025 £2,612 £3,750 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 September 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2026)
31 August 2026 £4,040 £3,400 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 5 September 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2027)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF HAKSHIVA trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Friends of Hakshiva – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF HAKSHIVA overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Hakshiva – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Hakshiva – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Hakshiva – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF HAKSHIVA financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.