The Work Avenue Foundation

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The Work Avenue Foundation

Logo The Work Avenue Foundation logo.png
Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 18 May 2015 (incorporated); 8 December 2015 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1164762; Company 09595853
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

The Work Avenue Foundation (Charity number: 1164762; Company number 09595853) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "To address the financial difficulties of individuals in the Jewish and wider community by empowering them to become financially self-sufficient through a personalised approach, providing a range of business, training and employment services".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £753,310 and expenditure of £1,160,728.[3]

  • Charity registered: 8 December 2015 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 18 May 2015 (Active); SIC 85320 - Technical and vocational secondary education[2]
  • Previous company names: WORK AVENUE LIMITED 18 May 2015 - 23 Jul 2015[2]
  • Registered office address: First Floor, Winston House, 349 Regents Park Road, London, United Kingdom, N3 1DH[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr Misha Zeev Morris Chair 18 May 2015 None on record
Paul Julian Mann Trustee 18 May 2015 We Hub Building (charity number: 1118690) | Hs & D 2016 Foundation (charity number: 1167361) | The British Friends Of Migdal Ohr (charity number: 290371)
Stephen Howard John Pack Trustee 15 September 2017 Ajex Charitable Foundation (charity number: 1082148) | Ajex - The Jewish Military Association (charity number: 1129591) | South Hampstead Charitable Trust (charity number: 1052186)
Susannah Kintish Trustee 18 February 2020 None on record
Philippa Mintz Trustee 4 May 2020 None on record
Nina Sandler Trustee 2 May 2023 None on record
Alexander Bard Trustee 8 January 2024 None on record
Shraga Shalom Zaltzman Trustee 8 January 2024 Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) | British Friends Of Yeshivas Daas Aharon Yehuda Leib (charity number: 1214730) | Friends Of Hakshiva (charity number: 1145097)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Richard Bruce Mintz 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Paul Julian Mann 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Louise Jacobs 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Mark Morris 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Lisa Ronson 3 January 2018 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]
Stephen Howard John Pack 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Alexander Bard Role Active Director January 1976 50 8 January 2024 British England Not disclosed
Susannah Kintish Role Active Director July 1983 43 18 February 2020 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Paul Julian Mann Role Active Director March 1968 58 18 May 2015 British England Not disclosed
Philippa Mintz Role Active Director March 1953 73 5 May 2020 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Mark Morris Role Active Director July 1968 58 18 May 2015 British England Not disclosed
Stephen Howard John Pack Role Active Director April 1950 76 15 September 2017 British England Not disclosed
Nina Sandler Role Active Director March 1964 62 2 May 2023 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Shraga Shalom Zaltman Role Active Director June 1976 50 8 January 2024 British England Not disclosed
Louise Sara Jacobs Role Resigned Director July 1964 62 22 March 2017 20 March 2023 British England Not disclosed
Richard Bruce Mintz Role Resigned Director January 1946 80 7 January 2016 5 April 2020 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Lisa Debra Ronson Role Resigned Director October 1968 57 or 58 22 March 2017 17 January 2019 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Peter Sheldon Role Resigned Director June 1941 85 18 May 2015 7 January 2017 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[7]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 18 May 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2016 £679,169 £595,628 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2017 £988,577 £708,083 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2021 £1,233,798 £1,023,065 £1,045,122 £978,469 £0 £674,300 £393,178 14 0 3 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £1,117,938 £1,180,760 £906,041 £1,118,786 £0 £611,478 £475,272 15 0 19 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £897,067 £1,110,089 £701,481 £1,058,702 £0 £398,456 £347,506 16 0 14 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £1,362,860 £1,070,949 £1,010,163 £1,001,854 £0 £690,367 £637,453 17 0 30 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)
31 December 2025 £753,310 £1,160,728 £463,915 £1,154,881 £0 £282,949 £432,411 17 0 24 September 2026 (due 31 October 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 10 Oct 2024); next accounts made up to 30 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][12]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 18 May 2026; next due by 1 June 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[13]
  • Grants (360Giving): 6 grant(s) received totalling £94,275 (01 Feb 2016 – 24 Sep 2025); funders: Pears Foundation (2 grant(s), £55,000); The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £29,960); Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (1 grant(s), £8,315); London Borough of Barnet (1 grant(s), £1,000).[14]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Wohl Building, 2B Redbourne Avenue, London (N3 2BS) (title AGL390399, leasehold; registered proprietor THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION (09595853); proprietor registered 28-09-2016).[15]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Work Avenue Foundation – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, The Work Avenue Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UK Government Web Archive, The Work Avenue Foundation – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Work Avenue Foundation – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Companies House, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Work Avenue Foundation – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Companies House, THE WORK AVENUE FOUNDATION filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 December 2023, filed 10 Oct 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Work Avenue Foundation – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, The Work Avenue Foundation 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.