E And E Kernkraut Charities Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

E And E Kernkraut Charities Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 19 December 1973 (incorporated); 17 July 1978 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 275636; Company 01152518
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

E And E Kernkraut Charities Limited (Charity number: 275636; Company number 01152518) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2]

  • Charity registered: 17 July 1978 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 19 December 1973 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Joseph Kernkraut Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Jacob Kernkraut Trustee Not disclosed Alte Feiga Trust (charity number: 1126587) | Beis Ruchel D'satmar (london) Limited (charity number: 1125988) | The Knightland Foundation (charity number: 1143110)
Esther Kernkraut Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Eli Kernkraut Chair Not disclosed Sidney And Jeanette Beckofsky Charitable Trust (charity number: 1129570)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Correspondence address Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Ester Kernkraut The Knoll, Fountayne Road, London, N16 7EA Role Active Secretary Appointed before 30 October 1992 British Not disclosed
Eli Kernkraut The Knoll, Fountayne Road, London, N16 7EA Role Active Director February 1948 Appointed before 30 October 1992 78 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Ester Kernkraut The Knoll, Fountayne Road, London, N16 7EA Role Active Director September 1951 Appointed before 30 October 1992 75 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jacob Kernkraut 66a Chardmore Road, London, N16 6JH Role Active Director January 1974 52 2 June 1999 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Kernkraut 76 Filey Avenue, London, N16 6JJ Role Active Director January 1972 54 2 June 1999 British England Not disclosed
Feige Braun 100 Ross Street Apt 4k, Brooklyn, New York 1121, Usa, FOREIGN Role Resigned Director December 1946 Appointed before 30 October 1992 79 2 June 1999 Usa Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[3]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 30 October 2016)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Eli Kernkraut 28 September 2010 3 January 2019 4 [5][6]
Esther Kernkraut 28 September 2010 3 January 2019 4 [5][6]
Jacob Kernkraut 28 September 2010 3 January 2019 4 [5][6]
Joseph Kernkraut 28 September 2010 3 January 2019 4 [5][6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 March 2021 £504,000 £522,738 £504,000 £522,738 £514,790 £7,025,899 £100,305 0 0 16 December 2021 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £653,000 £756,976 £653,000 £756,976 £748,960 £7,084,226 £329 0 0 19 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £852,000 £794,824 £852,000 £794,824 £786,580 £7,065,777 £57,625 0 0 21 December 2023 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £1,049,800 £952,318 £225,500 £790,964 £772,110 £7,376,831 £202,125 0 0 28 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £1,010,605 £1,100,722 £198,000 £1,023,063 £1,002,471 £7,286,714 £189,042 0 0 23 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[8]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025; next accounts made up to 31 March 2026, due by 31 December 2026.[2]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 July 2026; next due by 26 July 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, E AND E KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, E. & E. KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Companies House, E. & E. KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, E. & E. KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, E And E Kernkraut Charities Limited – register entry (28 September 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 28 September 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, E And E Kernkraut Charities Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, E AND E KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, E AND E KERNKRAUT CHARITIES LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 1952614), 13 October 2026.