AJEX Charitable Foundation

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

AJEX Charitable Foundation

Logo AJEX Charitable Foundation logo.jpg
Type Registered charity
Founded 24 August 2000 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1082148
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

AJEX Charitable Foundation (Charity number: 1082148) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "1. Welfare of Jewish ex-servicemen and women & their dependants in need. 2. Education in support of the national history curriculum. 3. Heritage - promotion of the Jewish military museum. 4. Remembrance.The charity operates throughout England".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2026 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[2]

  • Charity registered: 24 August 2000 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: A J E X, Shield House, Harmony Way, London, Nw4 2bz[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Stephen Howard John Pack Trustee 25 February 2021 The Work Avenue Foundation (charity number: 1164762) | Ajex - The Jewish Military Association (charity number: 1129591) | South Hampstead Charitable Trust (charity number: 1052186)
Jonathan Maurice Tyler Trustee 1 January 2026 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Anthony Harvey Yadgaroff 3 January 2014 4 January 2018 5 [4][5]
Sheila Ann Taylor 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
Clive Isaac Leon Boxer 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
Leonard Stern 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
Lt Col Mordaunt Cohen Td Dl 3 January 2014 6 January 2015 2 [4][7]
Ronald Charles Shelley 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
David Sherman 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
Ivan Sugarman 3 January 2014 3 January 2019 6 [4][6]
Peter Henry Wagerman 3 January 2014 6 January 2015 2 [4][7]
Jeffrey Fox 3 January 2014 6 January 2015 2 [4][7]
Geoffrey Wolf 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [8][6]
Brian Bloom 26 July 2017 26 July 2017 1 [8]
Col Martin Newman 3 January 2018 4 January 2018 2 [9][5]
Jonathan Kober 3 January 2018 3 January 2019 3 [9][6]
Anthony Harvey Yadgaroff Company Director 3 January 2019 3 January 2019 1 [6]
Colonel Martin Newman Dl Fcipr 3 January 2019 3 January 2019 1 [6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2011 £319,361 £439,690 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2012 £174,486 £382,267 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2013 £544,475 £393,212 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2014 £123,501 £401,383 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2015 £158,742 £362,051 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2016 £133,027 £343,577 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2017 £852,440 £395,469 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 March 2022 £282,685 £413,661 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 September 2022 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £0 £1,663,722 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 16 October 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 6 August 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 1 August 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026)
31 March 2026 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 16 September 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2027)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AJEX CHARITABLE FOUNDATION trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AJEX Charitable Foundation – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AJEX CHARITABLE FOUNDATION overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 4.9 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (3 January 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.00 6.01 6.02 6.03 6.04 6.05 6.06 6.07 6.08 6.09 6.10 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (6 January 2015), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2015, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 8.5 8.6 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AJEX CHARITABLE FOUNDATION financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, AJEX Charitable Foundation – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, AJEX Charitable Foundation 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.