The New Mikveh

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The New Mikveh

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 6 January 2010 (incorporated); 12 October 2010 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1138389; Company 07117480
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

The New Mikveh (Charity number: 1138389; Company number 07117480) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "To erect and maintain a ritual/special bath for the use of women of the community at a site in Holders Hill Road, North West London".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £373.[3]

  • Charity registered: 12 October 2010 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 6 January 2010 (Active); SIC 74990 - Non-trading company[2]
  • Registered office address: Harben House Harben Parade, Finchley Road, London, NW3 6LH[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Edward David Simon Glyn Trustee Not disclosed None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Edward David Simon Glyn 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Joel David Berman Role Active Director January 1979 47 11 June 2012 British England Not disclosed
Edward David Simon Glyn Role Active Director May 1976 50 6 January 2010 British England Not disclosed
Joey Jizchak Joseph Role Resigned Director May 1955 71 6 January 2010 13 June 2012 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Barbara Kahan Role Resigned Director June 1931 95 6 January 2010 6 January 2010 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
David Elliot Kass Role Resigned Director March 1949 77 6 January 2010 31 December 2016 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 6 January 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2012 £16,836 £540 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2013 £3,500 £892 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2014 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2015 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2016 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2017 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 5 April 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 24 April 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £0 £3,473 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 1 April 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 1 April 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £0 £373 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 26 May 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No information available"[9]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025; next accounts made up to 28 June 2026, due by 28 March 2027.[2]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 6 January 2026; next due by 20 January 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2023 were received on 1 April 2025, after the due date of 30 April 2024; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2025 were received on 26 May 2026, after the due date of 30 April 2026.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9]
  • Companies House notices: 09 Jun 2012: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 01 May 2012: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[10]
  • Register inconsistencies: Joel David Berman is a current director at Companies House[6] but not listed as trustee by the Charity Commission.[1]
  • Shared trustees/directors: Joey Jizchak Joseph is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[11].

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE NEW MIKVEH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, THE NEW MIKVEH overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The New Mikveh – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 UK Government Web Archive, The New Mikveh – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, The New Mikveh – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, THE NEW MIKVEH officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, THE NEW MIKVEH persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE NEW MIKVEH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE NEW MIKVEH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ Companies House, THE NEW MIKVEH filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ Companies House, JOSEPH, Joey Jizchak appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.