Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 27 November 2009 (incorporated); 15 June 2010 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1136378; Company 07089312
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships Reporting status of other trusteeships

Solomon Berkowitz Trustee 11 May 2020 Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd, Just Kidding and The Bais Rochel Dsatmar Charitable Trust All received: on time
Maurice Freund Trustee ?  Livnos Bayis Limited, Keren Yetev Lev Ltd, The Kolel Limited, Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd, Nextgrant Limited and Congregation Yetev Lev Dsatmar Antwerp Limited  Received: on time with exception of The Kolel Limited received: 130 days late
Aaron Langberg Trustee ?  Ezer Bekovoid Limited and Beis Shuloim Ltd  Received: on time Ezer Bekovoid Limited charity reporting is overdue by 61 days

[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Jacob Ostreicher 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [2][3]
Aaron Langberg 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [2][3]
Maurice Freund 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [2][3]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Solomon Berkowitz Active Director January 1973 11 May 2020 British England Not disclosed
Maurice Freund Active Director December 1958 27 November 2009 Belgian England Not disclosed
Aaron Langberg Active Director September 1976 27 November 2009 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jacob Ostreicher Resigned Director December 1935 27 November 2009 9 May 2020 American United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Maurice Freund Active 21 November 2016 December 1958 British England Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
August 2012 £97,085 £156,993 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
August 2013 £341,973 £294,055 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
August 2014 £391,259 £406,710 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
August 2015 £548,832 £524,617 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
August 2016 £489,623 £482,472 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
August 2017 £668,584 £667,391 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[3]
31 August 2021 £1,500,212 £1,466,378 £516,159 £1,378,153 £0 £93,486 £101,734 103 5 29 June 2022 (due 30 June 2022)
31 August 2022 £2,434,744 £2,324,384 £1,442,726 £2,198,186 £0 £209,439 £42,058 109 5 30 June 2023 (due 30 June 2023)
31 August 2023 £2,320,310 £2,383,949 £1,379,175 £2,267,816 £0 £145,800 £68,011 104 3 30 June 2024 (due 30 June 2024)
31 August 2024 £2,192,402 £2,231,099 £1,256,827 £2,130,104 £0 £107,103 £38,424 102 5 29 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025)
31 August 2025 £2,287,048 £2,332,159 £1,646,387 £2,160,164 £0 £48,797 £600 0 5 28 June 2026 (due 30 June 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "During the period ending 31 August 2025 a nephew of Mr A Langberg (Trustee) donated £3,360 to the charity. The charity also received £4,800 from another nephew of Mr A Langberg (Trustee) and £19,400 from a niece-in-law of Mr M Freund (Trustee) for childcare services provided in the period. In addition, during the period the charity received donations totalling £867,500 from The Bais Rochel DSatmar Charitable Trust, an entity which shares a Trustee with the charity (Mr S Berkowitz). The charity also received donations totalling £212,000 and rental income of £1,800 from Beis Rochel DSatmar Ltd, an entity which shares a Director with the charity (Mr S Berkowitz)."[9]
  • Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
  • Companies House notices: 03 Aug 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 26 Jul 2022: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 14 May 2012: Administrative restoration application (RT01); 12 Jul 2011: Final Gazette dissolved via compulsory strike-off (GAZ2); 29 Mar 2011: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[12]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Maurice Freund is also a trustee of The Kolel Limited (1128361), Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd (1121260), Nextgrant Limited (292305), Congregation Yetev Lev Dsatmar Antwerp Limited (1120657), Keren Yetev Lev Ltd (1189054), Livnos Bayis Limited (1197673). Aaron Langberg is also a trustee of Ezer Bekovoid Limited (1138167), Beis Shuloim Ltd (1185871). Solomon Berkowitz is also a trustee of Yeitev Lev Eretz Israel Ltd (1121260), Just Kidding (1186598).[1]
  • Shared address and control: Aaron Langberg, Maurice Freund give the same correspondence address (26 Clapton Common, London, E5 9BA). Active PSCs among them: Maurice Freund (Has significant influence or control).[4][5]

Notes

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/en/charity-search/-/charity-details/4049325/trustees
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 2.7 UK Government Web Archive, Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 UK Government Web Archive, Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Companies House, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 Companies House, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Companies House, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED filing history – Full accounts made up to 31 August 2025, filed 20 Aug 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Talmud Torah Torah Veyirah D'Satmar London Limited 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, TALMUD TORAH TORAH VEYIRAH D'SATMAR LONDON LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.