Stahl Memorial Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Stahl Memorial Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 20 August 2003 (incorporated); 16 September 2003 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1099465; Company 04873018 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Stahl Memorial Limited (Charity number: 1099465; Company number 04873018) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The principal activity of the charity is the furtherance of Jewish Religion and Jewish religious education and the alleviation of poverty amongst the Jewish Community throughout the World".[3] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £238,572 and expenditure of £44,258.[3]
- Charity registered: 16 September 2003 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 20 August 2003 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: New Burlington 1075 Finchley, Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yael Frommer | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Chaim Menachem Frommer | Chair | Not disclosed | The North West London Talmudical College (charity number: 1136004) | Nwl Yeshiva Limited (charity number: 1216220) | Tol Charity (charity number: 1217718) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chaim Menachem Frommer | 23 January 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Yael Frommer | 23 January 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Meir Frommer | 23 January 2011 | 23 January 2011 | 1 [4] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaim Menachem Frommer | Role Active | Secretary | 20 August 2003 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Chaim Menachem Frommer | Role Active | Director | September 1959 | 67 | 20 August 2003 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Yael Frommer | Role Active | Director | February 1963 | 63 | 20 August 2003 | German | England | Not disclosed | |
| Qa Registrars Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 20 August 2003 | 20 August 2003 | |||||
| Meir Frommer | Role Resigned | Director | December 1983 | 42 | 20 August 2003 | 4 November 2012 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaim Menachem Frommer | Active | 6 April 2016 | September 1959 | 67 | British | England | Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust | |
| Yael Frommer | Active | 6 April 2016 | February 1963 | 63 | German | England | Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2012 | £133,266 | £27,320 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| August 2013 | £72,200 | £22,584 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| August 2014 | £98,781 | £27,084 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| August 2015 | £80,016 | £17,855 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| August 2016 | £102,511 | £2,884 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| August 2017 | £88,800 | £10,464 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 August 2021 | £127,936 | £44,976 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 27 May 2022 (due 30 June 2022) |
| 31 August 2022 | £154,404 | £17,599 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 May 2023 (due 30 June 2023) |
| 31 August 2023 | £139,409 | £47,197 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 15 May 2024 (due 30 June 2024) |
| 31 August 2024 | £197,666 | £32,395 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 25 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025) |
| 31 August 2025 | £238,572 | £44,258 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 15 May 2026 (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 August 2025; next accounts made up to 31 August 2026, due by 31 May 2027.[2]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 2 May 2026; next due by 16 May 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 August 2014; year ending 31 August 2015; year ending 31 August 2016; year ending 31 August 2017; year ending 31 August 2018; year ending 31 August 2019.[11]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 11 Wentworth Road, London (NW11 0RT) (title MX84787, freehold; registered proprietor STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED (04873018); proprietor registered 09-11-2021, price paid £1,137,000).[12]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Chaim Menachem Frommer is also a trustee of The North West London Talmudical College (1136004), Nwl Yeshiva Limited (1216220), Tol Charity (1217718).[1]
- Shared address and control: Chaim Menachem Frommer, Yael Frommer give the same correspondence address (21 Elmcroft Avenue, London, NW11 0RS). Active PSCs among them: Chaim Menachem Frommer (Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust); Yael Frommer (Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust).[6][7]
- Shared trustees/directors: Chaim Menachem Frommer is also connected with Solev Co Limited (254623), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[13]; Chaim Menachem Frommer is also connected with Hatzlocho Limited (1082076), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[14].
See also
- Yael Frommer
- Chaim Menachem Frommer
- The North West London Talmudical College
- Nwl Yeshiva Limited
- Tol Charity
- Meir Frommer
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Stahl Memorial Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Stahl Memorial Limited – register entry (23 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 23 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Stahl Memorial Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Stahl Memorial Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, STAHL MEMORIAL LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Stahl Memorial Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FROMMER, Chaim Menachem appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FROMMER, Chaim Menachem appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.