Rays of Hope
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Rays of Hope
| |
|---|---|
| Logo | |
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 31 July 1997 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1063700 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Rays of Hope (Charity number: 1063700) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "to provide extra help for childeren with SENTo positively occupy children during the holidays".[2] For the financial year ending 31 January 2025 it reported income of £758,638 and expenditure of £806,478.[2]
- Charity registered: 31 July 1997 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 60 Lynmouth Road, London, N16 6xl[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alta Mordechai Fogel | Trustee | Not disclosed | The Z.s.v. Trust (charity number: 1063860) | Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (charity number: 1125997) | Utry (charity number: 1154569) |
| Eliezer Padwa | Trustee | Not disclosed | The Talmud Centre Trust (charity number: 261118) |
| Philipp Mandelovics | Trustee | 10 March 2026 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alta Mordechai Fogel | 25 February 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Eliezer Padwa | 25 February 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Ezekiel Friedman | 25 February 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2011 | £102,009 | £85,300 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2012 | £86,338 | £88,626 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2013 | £155,828 | £144,689 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2014 | £261,370 | £200,081 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2015 | £168,261 | £269,432 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2016 | £270,076 | £309,959 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| December 2017 | £307,655 | £304,346 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2020 | £372,399 | £349,951 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £470,781 | £480,528 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 November 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £515,717 | £489,866 | £515,717 | £471,803 | £0 | £40,770 | £38,115 | 30 | 0 | 30 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £666,458 | £592,507 | £666,458 | £563,370 | £625 | £106,471 | £106,820 | 27 | 0 | 31 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 January 2025 | £758,638 | £806,478 | £758,638 | £786,969 | £195 | £58,631 | £68,180 | 30 | 0 | 30 November 2025 (due 30 November 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[9]
- Grants (360Giving): 6 grant(s) received totalling £79,887 (15 May 2007 – 27 Apr 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (6 grant(s), £79,887).[10]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2021 were received on 1 November 2022, after the due date of 31 October 2022.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Alta Mordechai Fogel is also a trustee of The Z.s.v. Trust (1063860), Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (1125997), Utry (1154569). Eliezer Padwa is also a trustee of The Talmud Centre Trust (261118).[1]
See also
- Alta Mordechai Fogel
- The Z.s.v. Trust
- Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited
- Utry
- Eliezer Padwa
- The Talmud Centre Trust
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RAYS OF HOPE trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Rays of Hope – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RAYS OF HOPE overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Rays of Hope – register entry (25 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Rays of Hope – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Rays of Hope – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Rays of Hope – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RAYS OF HOPE financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Rays of Hope – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Rays of Hope 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.