Menorah High School for Girls

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Menorah High School for Girls

Type Registered charity
Founded 3 April 2002 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1091510
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Menorah High School for Girls (Charity number: 1091510) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The advancement of the education of the public and in particular the education of the pupils in the Menorah High school for Girls by providing and assisting in the provision of such facilities for education at the school to foster closer relationships between staff, parents and others associated with the school and to support the school and to advance the education of the pupils attending it".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £1,390,668 and expenditure of £1,368,129.[2]

  • Charity registered: 3 April 2002 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Menorah High School For Girls, 105 Brook Road, London, Nw2 7bz[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Dr David Benzion Landau Trustee 13 July 2012 Ltc Trust Co (charity number: 1106673) | The Menorah High School For Girls Foundation Trust (charity number: 1119847) | Chinuch Uk Limited (charity number: 1195717) | Anglo Israel Cardiovascular Symposium (charity number: 1167559)
Zecharia Jacobson Trustee 13 July 2012 None on record
Brian Rabinowitz Trustee 1 April 2022 The Menorah High School For Girls Foundation Trust (charity number: 1119847) | The Zevi Rabinowitz Charitable Trust (charity number: 1207905)
Joseph Adler Trustee 1 April 2022 The J & J Benevolent Foundation (charity number: 1146602) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | The Menorah High School For Girls Foundation Trust (charity number: 1119847)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Maurice Levenson 27 January 2009 27 January 2009 1 [4]
Alan Peter Rose 27 January 2009 27 January 2009 1 [4]
Selwyn Cxmerman 27 January 2009 27 January 2009 1 [4]
David Benzion Landau 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Zecharia Jacobson 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [5][6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £757,944 £470,060 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
March 2013 £639,896 £527,437 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
March 2014 £873,326 £611,244 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
March 2015 £505,020 £427,860 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
March 2016 £553,650 £600,964 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
March 2017 £112,554 £117,274 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 March 2021 £815,112 £627,109 £815,112 £627,109 £622,189 £1,082,658 £1,032,808 0 0 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £958,813 £1,436,362 £958,813 £1,436,362 £1,431,569 £605,109 £609,309 0 0 20 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £1,399,786 £1,850,235 £1,399,786 £1,844,685 £1,840,485 £154,660 £158,860 0 0 30 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £1,247,558 £1,382,261 £1,246,538 £1,382,261 £766,197 £19,957 £28,507 0 0 31 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £1,390,668 £1,368,129 £1,390,657 £1,368,129 £1,363,029 £42,496 £51,496 0 0 30 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENORAH HIGH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Menorah High School for Girls – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENORAH HIGH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Menorah High School for Girls – register entry (27 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 27 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UK Government Web Archive, Menorah High School for Girls – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Menorah High School for Girls – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENORAH HIGH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Menorah High School for Girls – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.