Registered charity in England and Wales
| Lezamer Ltd
|
| Type
|
Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
|
| Founded
|
28 September 2020 (incorporated); 23 July 2021 (registered as a charity)
|
| Registration ID
|
Charity 1195287; Company 12908676
|
| Status
|
Registered
|
| Location
|
Salford, England
|
| Registration
|
Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House
|
Lezamer Ltd (Charity number: 1195287; Company number 12908676) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity provides relief of poverty by providing grants to unfortunate individuals or those in compromised financial situations".[3] For the financial year ending 30 September 2025 it reported income of £5,235 and expenditure of £4,925.[3]
- Charity registered: 23 July 2021 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 28 September 2020 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
- Registered office address: 158 Cromwell Road, Salford, Lancashire, United Kingdom, M6 6DE[2]
People
Trustees
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name |
Role |
Position |
Date of birth |
Age |
Appointed on |
Resigned on |
Nationality |
Country of residence |
Occupation
|
| Eli Joseph Brief |
Role Active |
Director |
September 1983 |
43 |
28 September 2020 |
|
British |
United Kingdom Identity verification due 11 October 2026 |
Not disclosed
|
| Yisroel Lock |
Role Active |
Director |
May 1979 |
47 |
28 September 2020 |
|
British |
England Identity verification due 11 October 2026 |
Not disclosed
|
| Dov Schapira |
Role Active |
Director |
March 1981 |
45 |
28 September 2020 |
|
Belgian |
United Kingdom Identity verification due 11 October 2026 |
Not disclosed
|
Source: Companies House officers register.[4]
Persons with significant control
| Name |
Status |
Notified on |
Ceased on |
Date of birth |
Age |
Nationality |
Country of residence |
Nature of control
|
| Dov Schapira |
Active |
28 September 2020 |
|
March 1981 |
45 |
Belgian |
United Kingdom |
Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
|
| Yisroel Lock |
Active |
28 September 2020 |
|
May 1979 |
47 |
British |
England |
Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
|
| Eli Joseph Brief |
Active |
28 September 2020 |
|
September 1983 |
43 |
British |
United Kingdom |
Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
|
Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]
Finances
| Financial year end |
Total income |
Total expenditure |
Income from donations and legacies |
Expenditure on charitable activities |
Grants to institutions |
Total funds (assets less liabilities) |
Cash |
Employees |
Volunteers |
Accounts received
|
| 30 September 2022 |
£52,676 |
£47,661 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
3 |
30 June 2023 (due 30 July 2023)
|
| 30 September 2023 |
£19,677 |
£18,222 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
3 |
Annual return received 22 July 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2024)
|
| 30 September 2024 |
£15,840 |
£24,783 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
3 |
Annual return received 19 March 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2025)
|
| 30 September 2025 |
£5,235 |
£4,925 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Annual return received 5 June 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2026)
|
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[7]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 September 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 28 Jun 2023); next accounts made up to 30 September 2026, due by 30 June 2027.[2][8]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 27 September 2025; next due by 11 October 2026.[2]
- Grants (360Giving): 3 grant(s) received totalling £40,000 (04 Mar 2022 – 01 May 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £40,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 4 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
- Overdue filings: The Companies House overview marks a filing as overdue.[2]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Yisroel Lock is also a trustee of Learn N Grow (1198173), Beis Yaakov London Seminary (1090040).[1]
- Shared address and control: Dov Schapira, Eli Joseph Brief, Yisroel Lock give the same correspondence address (158 Cromwell Road, Salford, United Kingdom, M6 6DE). Active PSCs among them: Dov Schapira (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%); Yisroel Lock (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%); Eli Joseph Brief (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%).[4][5]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEZAMER LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, LEZAMER LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Lezamer Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 Companies House, LEZAMER LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 Companies House, LEZAMER LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEZAMER LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEZAMER LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, LEZAMER LTD filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 30 September 2022, filed 28 Jun 2023, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Lezamer Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.