Learn N Grow

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Learn N Grow

Type Registered charity
Founded 8 March 2022 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1198173
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Learn N Grow (Charity number: 1198173) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "To promote and advance the education of young people and to develop their capabilities and skills by the provision of training courses with a view to enabling them to enhance their prospects of employment and conditions of life and to promote community participation in healthy recreation and other leisure time occupation for young people to improve their conditions of life".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £222,478 and expenditure of £204,013.[2]

  • Charity registered: 8 March 2022 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 81 Alkham Road, London, N16 6xd[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Michle Goldstein Trustee 8 March 2022 None on record
Judith Lehrer Trustee 8 March 2022 None on record
Yisroel Lock Trustee 8 March 2022 Lezamer Ltd (charity number: 1195287) | Beis Yaakov London Seminary (charity number: 1090040)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 December 2022 £39,005 £33,229 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 31 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £136,435 £140,018 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £222,478 £204,013 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

  • Grants (360Giving): 4 grant(s) received totalling £47,778 (03 Mar 2023 – 26 Jun 2025); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £29,600); Postcode Society Trust (1 grant(s), £12,700); Sport England (1 grant(s), £5,478).[5]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: All 3 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[4][3]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Yisroel Lock is also a trustee of Lezamer Ltd (1195287), Beis Yaakov London Seminary (1090040).[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEARN N GROW trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Learn N Grow – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEARN N GROW overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LEARN N GROW financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Learn N Grow 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.