Ezras Yisroel Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Ezras Yisroel Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 27 April 2001 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1086363 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Ezras Yisroel Trust (Charity number: 1086363) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Providing finacial assistance for a wide range of living and educational needs amongst persons of the Jewish Faith in particular amonst those from or living in Yemen".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £149,456 and expenditure of £119,227.[2]
- Charity registered: 27 April 2001 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 33 Firsby Road, London, N16 6px[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trainda Goldman | Trustee | Not disclosed | Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) (charity number: 275750) | Yismach Moshe Community Group (charity number: 1080336) | Hatzola Canvey Ltd (charity number: 1203224) |
| Elieser Low | Trustee | Not disclosed | Boroughlea Limited (charity number: 1155630) | Ytv London (charity number: 1159033) | Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (charity number: 1093528) | Grow To Gather (charity number: 1216693) | Alesk Stanislov Congregation Ltd (charity number: 1217775) |
| Meir Twersky | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Raphael Wosner | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elieser Low | 24 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Meir Twersky | 24 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Raphael Wosner | 24 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Trainda Goldman | 24 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £244,983 | £265,876 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2013 | £132,526 | £134,230 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2014 | £112,467 | £143,290 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2015 | £102,878 | £114,655 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2016 | £205,357 | £116,628 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2017 | £130,884 | £127,671 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £121,480 | £159,674 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 5 | 27 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £231,956 | £224,504 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 5 | 30 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £277,989 | £265,396 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 | 30 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £132,526 | £201,869 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 29 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £149,456 | £119,227 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 26 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Trainda Goldman is also a trustee of Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) (275750), Yismach Moshe Community Group (1080336), Hatzola Canvey Ltd (1203224). Elieser Low is also a trustee of Boroughlea Limited (1155630), Ytv London (1159033), Gilmoor Benevolent Fund Limited (1093528), Grow To Gather (1216693), Alesk Stanislov Congregation Ltd (1217775).[1]
See also
- Trainda Goldman
- Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust)
- Yismach Moshe Community Group
- Hatzola Canvey Ltd
- Elieser Low
- Boroughlea Limited
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EZRAS YISROEL TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Ezras Yisroel Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EZRAS YISROEL TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, Ezras Yisroel Trust – register entry (24 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 24 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Ezras Yisroel Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Ezras Yisroel Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EZRAS YISROEL TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Ezras Yisroel Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.