Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust)
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust)
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 20 July 1978 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 275750 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) (Charity number: 275750) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The Charity's object is to promote the advancement of the Jewish Religion, education and learning of the Orthodox Jewish Faith, and the relief of poverty and such other purposes as recognised by English Law as charitable. The above objects were continued with during the year".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £159,822 and expenditure of £147,834.[2]
- Charity registered: 20 July 1978 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 11 Fairholt Road, London, N16 5ew[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trainda Goldman | Trustee | Not disclosed | Yismach Moshe Community Group (charity number: 1080336) | Ezras Yisroel Trust (charity number: 1086363) | Hatzola Canvey Ltd (charity number: 1203224) |
| Mr Avrohom Chayim Goldman | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Avrohom Chayim Goldman | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Trainda Goldman | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £87,753 | £84,769 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £64,859 | £61,072 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £77,072 | £66,495 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £43,633 | £37,239 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £64,646 | £48,149 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £74,803 | £55,934 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £85,333 | £105,031 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 21 September 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £211,345 | £208,554 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 14 March 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £131,453 | £140,836 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 25 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £93,523 | £85,487 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 20 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £159,822 | £147,834 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 11 February 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2021 were received on 21 September 2022, after the due date of 31 January 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 14 March 2023, after the due date of 31 January 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2025 were received on 11 February 2026, after the due date of 31 January 2026.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (11 days late)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Trainda Goldman is also a trustee of Yismach Moshe Community Group (1080336), Ezras Yisroel Trust (1086363), Hatzola Canvey Ltd (1203224).[1]
See also
- Trainda Goldman
- Yismach Moshe Community Group
- Ezras Yisroel Trust
- Hatzola Canvey Ltd
- Mr Avrohom Chayim Goldman
- Avrohom Chayim Goldman
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TATSIL TRUST (FORMERLY EPHZEL TRUST) trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TATSIL TRUST (FORMERLY EPHZEL TRUST) overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TATSIL TRUST (FORMERLY EPHZEL TRUST) financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Tatsil Trust (formerly Ephzel Trust) – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.