Classquote Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Classquote Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 10 September 1999 (incorporated); 28 April 2000 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1080482; Company 03839008 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Classquote Limited (Charity number: 1080482; Company number 03839008) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2]
- Charity registered: 28 April 2000 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 10 September 1999 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dinah Berger | Trustee | 24 November 2003 | Kmb Estates (charity number: 1179051) |
| Shulem Berger | Chair | 24 November 2003 | Trustwell Limited (charity number: 257399) | Kmb Estates (charity number: 1179051) |
| Mr G Berger | Trustee | 2 August 2011 | Trustwell Limited (charity number: 257399) |
| Mrs S Grunzweig | Trustee | 2 August 2011 | Trustwell Limited (charity number: 257399) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name | Correspondence address | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dinah Berger | 80a Darenth Road, London, N16 6ED | Role Active | Secretary | 24 November 2003 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Dinah Berger | 80a Darenth Road, London, N16 6ED | Role Active | Director | October 1952 | 73 or 74 | 24 November 2003 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Getzel Berger | 1 Darenth Road, London, England, N16 6EP | Role Active | Director | January 1979 | 47 | 2 August 2011 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Shulem Berger | 80a Darenth Road, London, N16 6ED | Role Active | Director | December 1952 | 73 | 24 November 2003 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Sureh Grunzweig | 34 Portland Avenue, London, United Kingdom, N16 6ET | Role Active | Director | August 1983 | 43 | 2 August 2011 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Joseph Eichler | 13 Hadley Court, Cazenove Road, London, N16 6JU | Role Resigned | Secretary | 10 September 1999 | 24 November 2003 | American | Not disclosed | |||
| Joseph Eichler | 13 Hadley Court, Cazenove Road, London, N16 6JU | Role Resigned | Director | December 1977 | 48 | 10 September 1999 | 24 November 2003 | American | Not disclosed | |
| Jacob Kernkraut | 66a Chardmore Road, London, N16 6JH | Role Resigned | Director | January 1974 | 52 | 10 September 1999 | 2 August 2011 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Abraham Padwa | 12 Cazenove Mansions, Cazenove Road, London, N16 6AR | Role Resigned | Director | August 1977 | 49 | 10 September 1999 | 2 August 2011 | British | Not disclosed | |
| Sima Stein | 64 Lynmouth Road, London, United Kingdom, N16 6XL | Role Resigned | Director | July 1986 | 40 | 2 August 2011 | 18 June 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[3]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 6 April 2016)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Kernkraut | 21 September 2010 | 21 September 2010 | 1 [5] |
| Shulem Berger | 21 September 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [5][6] |
| Dinah Berger | 21 September 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [5][6] |
| A Padwa | 21 September 2010 | 21 September 2010 | 1 [5] |
| G Berger | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [7][6] |
| S Grunzweig | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [7][6] |
| S Stein | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [7][6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2021 | £295,801 | £308,103 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £261,604 | £231,266 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 May 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £334,196 | £330,164 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 June 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £340,955 | £370,046 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £308,535 | £285,133 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025; next accounts made up to 25 March 2026, due by 25 December 2026.[2]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 28 May 2026; next due by 11 June 2027.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 22 May 2023, after the due date of 31 January 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2023 were received on 3 June 2024, after the due date of 31 January 2024.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9]
- Companies House notices: 26 May 2021: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 25 May 2021: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Dinah Berger is also a trustee of Kmb Estates (1179051). Shulem Berger is also a trustee of Trustwell Limited (257399), Kmb Estates (1179051). Mr G Berger is also a trustee of Trustwell Limited (257399). Mrs S Grunzweig is also a trustee of Trustwell Limited (257399).[1]
- Shared address and control: Dinah Berger, Shulem Berger give the same correspondence address (80a Darenth Road, London, N16 6ED).[3]
- Register inconsistencies: Mr G Berger, Mrs S Grunzweig are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[3] Getzel Berger, Sureh Grunzweig are a current director at Companies House[3] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Jacob Kernkraut is also connected with The Knightland Foundation (1143110), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[11].
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Companies House, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Classquote Limited – register entry (21 September 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 21 September 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Classquote Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 UK Government Web Archive, Classquote Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CLASSQUOTE LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, KERNKRAUT, Jacob appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.