Ateres Beis Yaakov

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Ateres Beis Yaakov Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 30 November 2018 (incorporated); 19 May 2020 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1189564; Company 11705200
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Ateres Beis Yaakov (URN 148652) is a Barnet based Strictly Orthodox Jewish school for Girls aged 5-11

It is run by Ateres Beis Yaakov Limited (Company number 11705200)

Funding


Resources

  • OFSTED: https://reports.ofsted.gov.uk/provider/27/148652
  • Address 27 Green Lane, London, NW4 2NL
  • Local authority Barnet (302)
  • Headteacher/Principal Mrs Michelle Roth
  • Age range 5 to 11
  • Phase of education Not applicable
  • School type Other independent school
  • Gender of entry Girls
  • ID URN: 148652, DfE number: 302/6020
  • Establishment status Open
  • Admissions policy Not recorded
  • Website Not recorded
  • Telephone 02080596528
  • Inspectorate name Ofsted
  • Proprietor's name Ateres Beis Yaakov Limited
  • Religious character Not recorded
  • Religious ethos Orthodox Jewish
  • Boarders No boarders
  • Nursery provision No Nursery Classes
  • Official sixth form Does not have a sixth form
  • School capacity 70
  • Number of pupils 59
  • Section 41 approved Not approved
  • Open date 16 August 2021
  • Reason establishment opened New Provision
  • Number of pupils eligible for free school meals Not recorded
  • Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Not recorded
  • Number of special pupils under a special educational needs (SEN) statement/education, health and care (EHC) plan 0
  • Number of special pupils not under a special educational needs (SEN) statement/education, health and care (EHC) plan 5
  • Date last changed/confirmed 19 September 2024[1]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Trustee 30 November 2018 The Bl Minyan (charity number: 1169519) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited (charity number: 261875) | Nafshainu (charity number: 1197004) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033) | Legadel (charity number: 1154487) | Havinenu (charity number: 1207230) | British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions (charity number: 286986) | Veshinantom (charity number: 1210828)
Moshe Bordon Trustee 1 December 2019 None on record
Leah Melinek Trustee 2 July 2024 None on record
Shloime Berlinger Trustee 2 July 2024 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[2]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Shloime Berlinger Role Active Director May 1994 32 2 July 2024 British England Not disclosed
Moshe Bordon Role Active Director August 1985 41 1 December 2019 British England Not disclosed
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Role Active Director August 1975 51 30 November 2018 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Leah Melinek Role Active Director April 1978 48 2 July 2024 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[3]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Moshe Bordon Ceased 29 November 2021 16 December 2025 August 1985 41 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Ceased 30 November 2018 16 December 2025 August 1975 51 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 16 December 2025)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]

Controversies and conflicts

Notes

  1. ↑ https://www.get-information-schools.service.gov.uk/Establishments/Establishment/Details/148652
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Companies House, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED filing history – Accounts for a small company made up to 30 November 2025, filed 27 Aug 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, ATERES BEIS YAAKOV LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.