(Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

(Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue

Type Registered charity
Founded 29 March 1965 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 207956
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

(Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue (Charity number: 207956) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Provide services and communal facilities for members of the Community.Provide burial facilities for members of the Community".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £956,614 and expenditure of £923,217.[2]

  • Charity registered: 29 March 1965 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 40 Queen Elizabeths Walk, London, N16 0hh[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
M T Bibelman Trustee Not disclosed The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987)
Gerald Lewin Trustee 15 June 2014 Friends Of The Rabbinical College Kol Tora Jerusalem (charity number: 314162) | The Edith And Manfred Lewin Memorial Fund (charity number: 1076986) | Zichron Mordechai And Devorah Weisz Foundation (charity number: 1135746) | The Ateres Mordechai Trust (charity number: 1169095) | Mw (cl) Foundation (charity number: 1134917)
David Lobenstein Trustee 1 June 2014 British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions (charity number: 286986) | Friends Of Tashbar Chazon Ish (charity number: 1016187) | British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir (charity number: 1092671) | Uohc Supervision Ltd (charity number: 1164378) | Fairholt Charity Trust (charity number: 1170201) | The Friends Of The Centre For Torah Education Trust (charity number: 265502) | Timatside Ltd (charity number: 1062745)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
M T Bibelman 5 May 2010 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Solomon Dziazowski 5 May 2010 5 May 2010 1 [4]
Heinz Joseph Lobenstein 5 May 2010 5 May 2010 1 [4]
Gerald Lewin 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2008 £873,436 £887,247 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
December 2011 £525,602 £537,443 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2012 £573,338 £571,406 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2013 £588,302 £612,336 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2014 £619,918 £610,922 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2015 £678,397 £673,524 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2016 £730,130 £591,502 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2017 £679,142 £637,251 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2020 £1,265,285 £853,160 £120,211 £853,160 £77,173 £3,540,835 £1,711,936 12 0 19 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021)
31 December 2021 £1,214,881 £823,667 £68,229 £823,667 £80,170 £3,932,049 £1,929,020 10 0 28 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £1,032,867 £1,021,985 £79,925 £1,021,985 £84,801 £3,942,931 £2,168,228 11 0 31 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £1,063,552 £973,584 £100,604 £973,584 £126,532 £4,032,899 £2,124,146 13 0 31 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £956,614 £923,217 £123,505 £923,217 £130,908 £4,066,296 £2,273,835 13 0 28 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, (TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNEXION WITH) ADATH YISROEL SYNAGOGUE trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, (TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNEXION WITH) ADATH YISROEL SYNAGOGUE overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – register entry (5 May 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 May 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – register entry (24 March 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 24 March 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, (TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNEXION WITH) ADATH YISROEL SYNAGOGUE financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, (Trust Property Held in Connexion with) Adath Yisroel Synagogue – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.