ZZT
Registered charity in England and Wales
| ZZT
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 18 March 2011 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1140831 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
ZZT (Charity number: 1140831) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Care Caravan Relieves Poverty for the public benefits by providing food parcels, emotional wellness support, financial advice, and clothing drives for people in need .The charity also makes donations as the trustee determine".[2] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £69,186 and expenditure of £74,370.[2]
- Charity registered: 18 March 2011 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 12 Turner Street, Salford, M7 4pd[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Menachem Friedman | Trustee | 13 June 2019 | Menicho Vesimcho (charity number: 1175496) |
| Yoel Friedman | Trustee | 28 June 2020 | The Z.s.v. Trust (charity number: 1063860) |
| Yehuda Bittman | Trustee | 28 June 2020 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| David Pollak | 26 July 2017 | 26 July 2017 | 1 [4] |
| Osher Gross | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Rachel Gross | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Avrohom Lowin | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2012 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2013 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2014 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2015 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2017 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| January 2018 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 January 2021 | £32,878 | £31,082 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 November 2021 (due 30 November 2021) |
| 30 June 2022 | £66,499 | £58,730 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 26 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £44,750 | £52,756 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 17 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £83,839 | £79,636 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 9 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £69,186 | £74,370 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 14 April 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Grants (360Giving): 5 grant(s) received totalling £65,000 (29 Oct 2020 – 14 May 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (4 grant(s), £60,000); Hackney CVS (1 grant(s), £5,000).[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Menachem Friedman is also a trustee of Menicho Vesimcho (1175496). Yoel Friedman is also a trustee of The Z.s.v. Trust (1063860).[1]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZZT trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZZT – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZZT overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 UK Government Web Archive, ZZT – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, ZZT – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, ZZT – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ZZT financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, ZZT 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.