Menicho Vesimcho

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Menicho Vesimcho

Type Registered charity
Founded 1 November 2017 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1175496
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Menicho Vesimcho (Charity number: 1175496) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "THE RELIEF OF POVERTY BY WAY OF PROVIDING OF FOOD BOXES AND MONETARY GRANTS AMONGST PERSONS IN NEED AND HARDSHIP IN SALFORD UK".[2] For the financial year ending 31 October 2025 it reported income of £23,864 and expenditure of £32,494.[2]

  • Charity registered: 1 November 2017 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 458 Lower Broughton Road, Salford, M7 2fg[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Yaacov Dov Goldberg Chair 25 October 2017 None on record
Isaac Goldberg Trustee 26 June 2017 Areivim Manchester (charity number: 1176725) | Abs Training Ltd (charity number: 1189584)
Menachem Friedman Trustee 26 June 2017 Zzt (charity number: 1140831)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Menachem Friedman 3 January 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]
Isaac Goldberg 3 January 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]
Yaacov Dov Goldberg 3 January 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 October 2021 £55,761 £44,965 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 5 July 2022 (due 31 August 2022)
31 October 2022 £47,317 £61,702 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 August 2023 (due 31 August 2023)
31 October 2023 £50,040 £87,989 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 26 June 2024 (due 31 August 2024)
31 October 2024 £44,310 £41,935 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 6 August 2025 (due 31 August 2025)
31 October 2025 £23,864 £32,494 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 Annual return received 8 July 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 August 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 October 2018.[7]
  • Grants (360Giving): 9 grant(s) received totalling £59,500 (19 Jun 2020 – 08 Aug 2025); funders: Forever Manchester (4 grant(s), £14,500); The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £30,000); Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (1 grant(s), £10,000); Manchester Community Central (1 grant(s), £5,000).[8]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENICHO VESIMCHO trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Menicho Vesimcho – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENICHO VESIMCHO overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Menicho Vesimcho – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Menicho Vesimcho – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MENICHO VESIMCHO financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Menicho Vesimcho – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Menicho Vesimcho 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.