Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 23 March 2007 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1118504 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust (Charity number: 1118504) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Grants to educational establishments".[2] For the financial year ending 31 May 2025 it reported income of £753,213 and expenditure of £856,442.[2]
- Charity registered: 23 March 2007 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 47 Chardmore Road, London, N16 6ja[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Fekete | Trustee | Not disclosed | J & R Charitable Trust (charity number: 1097875) | The British Jewish Heritage Society (charity number: 292368) |
| Saul Gross | Trustee | Not disclosed | Shaarei Tzedakah (charity number: 803419) | Congregation Vyoel Moshe D'satmer Charitable Trust (charity number: 1124174) | Hachzokas Torah Vechesed Charity (charity number: 279979) |
| Rabbi Samuel Weinstock | Trustee | Not disclosed | Mesifta Talmudical College (charity number: 312905) | Beth Hamedrash D'nitra (charity number: 1058820) |
| Mayer Zafir | Trustee | Not disclosed | Comunidad Israelita Ortodoxa Of Argentina (charity number: 1084438) | Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (charity number: 1125997) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saul Gross | 5 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Meyer Zafir | 5 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Samuel Weinstock | 5 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Jacob Fekete | 5 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £938,543 | £948,011 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2013 | £867,746 | £766,297 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2014 | £494,487 | £481,392 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2015 | £565,324 | £541,629 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2016 | £601,871 | £549,971 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2017 | £904,815 | £786,316 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £984,615 | £879,602 | £984,615 | £815,620 | £807,636 | £159,699 | £123,600 | 0 | 3 | 26 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £823,459 | £676,097 | £823,459 | £589,454 | £589,454 | £307,061 | £44,092 | 0 | 3 | 24 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £831,214 | £822,703 | £831,214 | £792,240 | £792,240 | £315,572 | £147,580 | 0 | 4 | 31 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £589,251 | £708,287 | £589,251 | £677,007 | £648,217 | £196,536 | £17,435 | 0 | 3 | 23 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 May 2025 | £753,213 | £856,442 | £753,213 | £809,914 | £809,914 | £93,307 | £4,603 | 0 | 4 | 5 March 2026 (due 31 March 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Jacob Fekete is also a trustee of J & R Charitable Trust (1097875), The British Jewish Heritage Society (292368). Saul Gross is also a trustee of Shaarei Tzedakah (803419), Congregation Vyoel Moshe D'satmer Charitable Trust (1124174), Hachzokas Torah Vechesed Charity (279979). Rabbi Samuel Weinstock is also a trustee of Mesifta Talmudical College (312905), Beth Hamedrash D'nitra (1058820). Mayer Zafir is also a trustee of Comunidad Israelita Ortodoxa Of Argentina (1084438), Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (1125997).[1]
See also
- Jacob Fekete
- J & R Charitable Trust
- The British Jewish Heritage Society
- Saul Gross
- Shaarei Tzedakah
- Congregation Vyoel Moshe D'satmer Charitable Trust
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YETEV LEV LONDON JERUSALEM TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YETEV LEV LONDON JERUSALEM TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YETEV LEV LONDON JERUSALEM TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yetev Lev London Jerusalem Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.