WE Hub Building

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

WE Hub Building

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 25 April 2006 (incorporated); 4 April 2007 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1118690; Company 05793761
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

WE Hub Building (Charity number: 1118690; Company number 05793761) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "To address the financial difficulties of individuals in the Jewish community by empowering them to become financially self-sufficient through a personalised approach, providing a range of business, training and employment services".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £3,052.[3]

  • Charity registered: 4 April 2007 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 25 April 2006 (Active); SIC 85320 - Technical and vocational secondary education[2]
  • Previous company names: TRAIN FOR EMPLOYMENT 12 Mar 2007 - 16 Mar 2016 TRAINING IN EMPLOYMENT LIMITED 25 Apr 2006 - 12 Mar 2007[2]
  • Registered office address: First Floor, Winston House, 349 Regents Park Road, London, United Kingdom, N3 1DH[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mark Shurek Morris Chair 15 March 2007 Torah And Chesed (bh) Limited (charity number: 276325) | British Friends Of B'shvilaych (charity number: 1112486) | Investream Charitable Trust (charity number: 1097052) | The Morris Charitable Trust (charity number: 800985)
Paul Julian Mann Trustee 21 February 2012 The Work Avenue Foundation (charity number: 1164762) | Hs & D 2016 Foundation (charity number: 1167361) | The British Friends Of Migdal Ohr (charity number: 290371)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Mark Morris 17 January 2011 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Leah Werjuka 17 January 2011 17 January 2011 1 [4]
Jonathan Joseph Schapira 17 January 2011 5 September 2014 2 [4][6]
Peter Sheldon 5 September 2014 5 September 2014 1 [6]
Martin Philip Leuw 5 September 2014 5 September 2014 1 [6]
Lisa Debra Althasen 5 September 2014 11 June 2017 2 [6][7]
Paul Julian Mann 5 September 2014 2 January 2019 5 [6][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Debra Lebrett Role Active Secretary 23 January 2023 Not disclosed
Paul Julian Mann Role Active Director March 1968 58 21 February 2012 British England Not disclosed
Mark Morris Role Active Director July 1968 58 15 March 2007 British England Not disclosed
David Arden Role Resigned Secretary 25 April 2022 23 January 2023 Not disclosed
Debra Sheldon Role Resigned Secretary 6 November 2006 25 April 2022 British Not disclosed
Leah Werjuka Role Resigned Secretary 25 April 2006 5 November 2006 British Not disclosed
Temple Secretaries Limited Role Resigned Nominee Secretary 25 April 2006 25 April 2006
Lisa Debra Althasen Role Resigned Director October 1968 57 or 58 21 February 2012 4 September 2017 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Maurice Golker Role Resigned Director January 1971 55 18 January 2008 26 July 2010 British England Not disclosed
Martin Philip Leuw Role Resigned Director May 1962 64 30 January 2013 1 January 2016 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Judith Nemeth Role Resigned Director September 1955 71 25 April 2006 18 January 2008 British Not disclosed
Jonathan Joseph Schapira Role Resigned Director December 1954 71 21 January 2008 27 October 2014 British England Not disclosed
Peter Sheldon Role Resigned Director June 1941 85 21 February 2012 1 January 2016 British England Not disclosed
Leah Werjuka Role Resigned Director February 1959 67 25 April 2006 29 February 2012 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Mark Morris Active 8 June 2017 July 1968 58 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Paul Julian Mann Active 8 June 2017 March 1968 58 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% Statement Withdrawn The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 25 April 2017; withdrawn 8 June 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
August 2010 £557,207 £570,635 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
August 2011 £498,263 £499,179 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
August 2012 £542,320 £543,126 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
August 2013 £610,651 £587,033 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
August 2014 £685,040 £577,034 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
December 2015 £750,955 £619,307 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
December 2016 £145,278 £39,029 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[11]
December 2017 £473,788 £8,100 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2021 £0 £2,269 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 3 October 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £0 £2,269 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 10 October 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £2,258,486 £5,509 £2,258,486 £5,509 £0 £3,847,330 £302,621 0 0 30 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £0 £1,995 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 29 October 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2025)
31 December 2025 £0 £3,052 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 14 September 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[12] Trustee payments: "No information available"[13]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WE HUB BUILDING trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, WE HUB BUILDING overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WE Hub Building – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – register entry (17 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 Internet Archive Wayback Machine, WE Hub Building – register entry (11 June 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 11 June 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, WE HUB BUILDING officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, WE HUB BUILDING persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – register entry (12 July 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 12 July 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WE HUB BUILDING financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ 13.0 13.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WE HUB BUILDING overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ 14.0 14.1 Companies House, WE HUB BUILDING filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 14 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  15. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, WE Hub Building – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  16. ↑ Companies House, 05793761 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.