The Zecharia Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The Zecharia Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 26 February 2002 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1090784
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

The Zecharia Charitable Trust (Charity number: 1090784) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To further both in the United Kingdom and abroad those purposes recognised as charitable by English Law".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £54,920 and expenditure of £86,318.[2]

  • Charity registered: 26 February 2002 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 141b Upper Clapton Road, London, E5 9db[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Pinchos Naftoli Brander Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Mr E Englander Chair Not disclosed Wychville Limited (charity number: 267584) | Melcren Limited (charity number: 284834) | Collel Chibath Yerushalayim, Rabbi Meir Baal Hanes Trust (charity number: 326692) | Menachem General Charitable Trust (charity number: 1082723) | Friends Of Mosdos Belz Machnovka (charity number: 1101793) | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Thornbirch Limited (charity number: 292991) | Keren Association Limited (charity number: 313119)
Mr J L Weiss Trustee 10 January 2012 Friends Of Mosdos Belz Machnovka (charity number: 1101793) | Beis Minchas Yitzchok Trust (charity number: 326920) | Organisation For The Support Of Torah Education Limited (charity number: 314140) | Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited (charity number: 1144942) | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Kollel Mishkon Yakov (charity number: 1170620)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
E Englander 13 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Joseph Leib Weiss 13 February 2009 10 July 2010 2 [4][6]
Pinchos Naftoli Brander 13 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
J L Weiss 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £55,530 £61,928 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2013 £48,796 £61,127 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2014 £48,967 £78,286 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2015 £35,373 £75,393 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2016 £47,844 £58,548 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2017 £48,649 £51,734 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £57,628 £86,386 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £58,288 £67,504 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £94,316 £52,656 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £59,545 £85,568 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £54,920 £86,318 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZECHARIA CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZECHARIA CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – register entry (13 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 13 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – register entry (10 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 10 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZECHARIA CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Zecharia Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.