Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 30 August 2011 (incorporated); 6 December 2011 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1144942; Company 07756378
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited (Charity number: 1144942; Company number 07756378) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The Objects of the Charity are 1)The advancement of the Orthodox Jewish Religion. 2) the advancement of Orthodox Jewish religious education and education generally. 3) the Operation of a Rabinical Talmudical College and 3) such other charitable purposes as the association may, from time to time, authorise".[3] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £78,703 and expenditure of £50,185.[3]

  • Charity registered: 6 December 2011 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 30 August 2011 (Active); SIC 85520 - Cultural education[2]
  • Previous company names: BELADEN SYNAGOGUE LIMITED 04 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 ADEN SYNAGOGUE LIMITED 28 Oct 2011 - 04 Nov 2011 BELZ SYNAGOGUE LIMITED 30 Aug 2011 - 28 Oct 2011[2]
  • Registered office address: C/O 32 Castlewood Road, London, England, N16 6DW[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Joseph Leib Weiss Trustee 28 September 2011 Friends Of Mosdos Belz Machnovka (charity number: 1101793) | Beis Minchas Yitzchok Trust (charity number: 326920) | Organisation For The Support Of Torah Education Limited (charity number: 314140) | The Zecharia Charitable Trust (charity number: 1090784) | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Kollel Mishkon Yakov (charity number: 1170620)
Yisochar Dov Hershberg Trustee 29 April 2014 None on record
Mordechai Weiss Trustee 29 April 2014 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Joseph Leib Weiss 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Shulem Zvi Englander 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Simche Roitenbarg 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [4][6]
Yissocher Dov Hershberh 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Mordechai Weiss 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Yisochar Dov Hershberg Role Active Director November 1973 52 29 April 2014 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Leib Weiss Role Active Director November 1953 72 30 August 2011 British England Not disclosed
Mordechai Weiss Role Active Director March 1977 49 29 April 2014 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Shulem Zvi Englander Role Resigned Director November 1960 65 30 August 2011 1 March 2026 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 13 September 2026 Not disclosed
Simche Roitenbarg Role Resigned Director December 1984 41 5 May 2012 15 May 2018 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Simche Roitenbarg Role Resigned Director December 1984 41 30 August 2011 15 November 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[7]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Yisochar Dov Hershberg Active 3 July 2018 November 1973 52 British England Ownership of shares – 75% or more Ownership of shares – 75% or more with control over the trustees of a trust Ownership of shares – 75% or more as a member of a firm Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more with control over the trustees of a trust Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more as a member of a firm Right to appoint or remove directors
Simche Roitenbarg Ceased 18 July 2016 3 July 2018 December 1984 41 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
August 2012 £117,276 £111,291 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2013 £56,560 £51,122 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2014 £227,751 £71,918 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2015 £692,431 £535,882 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2016 £470,258 £322,438 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2017 £512,460 £221,943 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 August 2021 £456,015 £198,462 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 June 2022 (due 30 June 2022)
31 August 2022 £713,300 £850,675 £713,300 £850,675 £183,700 £1,041,133 £1,034 4 0 30 June 2023 (due 30 June 2023)
31 August 2023 £609,793 £581,031 £609,793 £581,031 £195,500 £1,069,895 £7,278 4 0 30 June 2024 (due 30 June 2024)
31 August 2024 £60,756 £83,843 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 8 August 2025 (due 30 June 2025)
31 August 2025 £78,703 £50,185 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 May 2026 (due 30 June 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 August 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 25 May 2026); next accounts made up to 25 August 2026, due by 25 May 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 15 April 2026; next due by 29 April 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 August 2014; year ending 31 August 2015; year ending 31 August 2016; year ending 31 August 2017; year ending 31 August 2018; year ending 31 August 2019.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 10 November 2017, Unity Trust Bank PLC: "The freehold property known as 115 clapton common, london, E5 9AB registered at the land registry with title number NGL36141." (Outstanding); 23 December 2011, Santander UK PLC: "Fixed and floating charge over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future, including goodwill, book debts, uncalled capital, buildings, fixtures, fixed plant & machinery for details of properties charged please refer to form MG01 see image for full details." (Satisfied); 23 December 2011, Santander UK PLC: "L/H properties k/a 115A clapton common, london and 115B clapton common, london t/no's EGL296571 and EGL299322 including all buildings, erections, fixtures and fittings see image for full details." (Satisfied).[13]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 115 Clapton Common, London (E5 9AB) (title NGL36141, freehold; registered proprietor KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED (07756378); proprietor registered 20-03-2012).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "During the year the charity received donations of £78,703 from entities closely related to the trustees of the charity. Apart from the above and the related party disclosures in note 13 and 14 t here were no disclosable related party transactions during the year . 2025-08-31 2024-09-01 false false CCH Software iXBRL Review & Tag 2025."[11]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 August 2024 were received on 8 August 2025, after the due date of 30 June 2025.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10]
  • Companies House notices: 22 Nov 2023: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 21 Nov 2023: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 20 Dec 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 13 Dec 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 22 Nov 2022: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[15]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Joseph Leib Weiss is also a trustee of Friends Of Mosdos Belz Machnovka (1101793), Beis Minchas Yitzchok Trust (326920), Organisation For The Support Of Torah Education Limited (314140), The Zecharia Charitable Trust (1090784), Ridgesave Limited (288020), Kollel Mishkon Yakov (1170620).[1]
  • Register inconsistencies: Yisochar Dov Hershberg is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[7] Yisochar Dov Hershberg is a current director at Companies House[7] but not listed as trustee by the Charity Commission.[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 4.9 UK Government Web Archive, Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Companies House, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 August 2025, filed 25 May 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Kolel Belz Machnovkeh Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 07756378 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, KOLEL BELZ MACHNOVKEH LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.