The F W Trust Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| The F W Trust Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 11 June 2009 (incorporated); 21 August 2009 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1131276; Company 06930982 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
The F W Trust Ltd (Charity number: 1131276; Company number 06930982) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Makes grants to individuals.Makes grants to organisations".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £79,171 and expenditure of £469,402.[3]
- Charity registered: 21 August 2009 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 11 June 2009 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
- Previous company names: THE FARLA TRUST LTD 11 Jun 2009 - 28 Sep 2016[2]
- Registered office address: 30 Warwick Grove, London, United Kingdom, E5 9HU[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jechiel Smaya Weiser | Chair | 27 September 2016 | None on record |
| Joel Sofer | Trustee | 26 April 2020 | Friends Of People (charity number: 1177630) | Keren Nissuin D'satmar (charity number: 1192297) |
| Bernard Weiser | Trustee | 1 May 2020 | None on record |
| Jacob Frankel | Trustee | 8 November 2021 | British Friends Of The Rabbi Meir Baal Haness Charity (kollel Shomrei Hachomos) (charity number: 288023) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Friedman | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Jechiel Smaya Weiser | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jakob Frankel | Role Active | Director | June 1951 | 75 | 8 November 2021 | Austrian | England | Not disclosed | |
| Joel Sofer | Role Active | Director | September 1980 | 46 | 27 April 2020 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Bernard Weiser | Role Active | Director | March 1985 | 41 | 1 May 2020 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Maurice Aussemberg | Role Resigned | Secretary | 11 June 2009 | 11 June 2014 | British | Not disclosed | |||
| Erika Zalcberg | Role Resigned | Secretary | 11 June 2014 | 27 September 2016 | Not disclosed | ||||
| Maurice Aussemberg | Role Resigned | Director | December 1970 | 55 | 11 June 2009 | 11 June 2014 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Muriel Aussenberg | Role Resigned | Director | July 1971 | 55 | 11 June 2009 | 11 June 2014 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Jacob Friedman | Role Resigned | Director | January 1975 | 51 | 27 September 2016 | 27 April 2020 | American | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Yomtov Eliezer Jacobs | Role Resigned | Director | October 1970 | 55 or 56 | 11 June 2009 | 12 June 2009 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Leah Konig | Role Resigned | Director | September 1993 | 33 | 11 June 2014 | 27 September 2016 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Jechiel Smaya Weiser | Role Resigned | Director | December 1949 | 76 | 27 September 2016 | 12 April 2025 | Israeli | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Erika Zalcberg | Role Resigned | Director | July 1973 | 53 | 11 June 2009 | 27 September 2016 | Austrian | England | Not disclosed |
| Samuel Zalcberg | Role Resigned | Director | November 1971 | 54 | 11 June 2014 | 27 September 2016 | Belgian | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jechiel Smaya Weiser | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 8 November 2021 | December 1949 | 76 | Israeli | England | Has significant influence or control |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 18 July 2023)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2012 | £50,000 | £109,037 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2013 | £65,000 | £47,232 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2014 | £55,000 | £13,805 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2015 | £73,580 | £190,072 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2017 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £45,640 | £119,108 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 March 2022 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £173,177 | £117,798 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £103,879 | £375,803 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 February 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £83,230 | £325,328 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 March 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £79,171 | £469,402 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 13 April 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 13 Apr 2026); next accounts made up to 24 June 2026, due by 24 March 2027.[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 9 July 2026; next due by 23 July 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018; year ending 30 June 2019.[11]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There were no disclosable related party transactions during the year (2024 - none) . 16 Subsidiaries Details of the Charity's subsidiaries at 30 June 2025 are as follows: Name of undertaking % Held Brock House Investments Limited 100. 00 Brock House Estates Limited 100. 00 Brock House Properties Limited 100."[10]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][9]
- Companies House notices: 04 Dec 2018: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 27 Nov 2018: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[12]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Joel Sofer is also a trustee of Friends Of People (1177630), Keren Nissuin D'satmar (1192297). Jacob Frankel is also a trustee of British Friends Of The Rabbi Meir Baal Haness Charity (kollel Shomrei Hachomos) (288023).[1]
- Register inconsistencies: Jechiel Smaya Weiser, Jacob Frankel are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6] Jakob Frankel is a current director at Companies House[6] but not listed as trustee by the Charity Commission.[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Jacob Friedman is also connected with The Knightland Foundation (1143110), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[13].
See also
- Jechiel Smaya Weiser
- Joel Sofer
- Friends Of People
- Keren Nissuin D'satmar
- Bernard Weiser
- Jacob Frankel
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE F W TRUST LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, THE F W TRUST LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The F W Trust Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, The F W Trust Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, The F W Trust Ltd – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, THE F W TRUST LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, THE F W TRUST LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE F W TRUST LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE F W TRUST LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Companies House, THE F W TRUST LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2025, filed 13 Apr 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The F W Trust Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 September 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, THE F W TRUST LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FRIEDMAN, Jacob appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.