Songdale Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Songdale Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 14 October 1982 (incorporated); 5 January 1983 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 286075; Company 01671914 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Songdale Limited (Charity number: 286075; Company number 01671914) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity's principle activity throughout the year was the provision and distribution of donations and grants to charities. The charity aims to maximise it's grants and donations on an annual basis".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £229,056 and expenditure of £115,788.[3]
- Charity registered: 5 January 1983 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 14 October 1982 (Active); SIC 68209 - Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate[2]
- Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yechiel Grosskopf | Trustee | 12 June 1991 | None on record |
| Jacob Moshe Grosskopf | Trustee | 4 July 2021 | None on record |
| Pinchas Grosskopf | Trustee | 4 July 2021 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yechiel Grosskopf | 10 July 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Myer Grosskopf | 10 July 2010 | 1 October 2011 | 2 [4][6] |
| Malka Gitel Grosskopf | 10 July 2010 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Moshe Grosskopf | Role Active | Secretary | 20 May 2006 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Jacob Moshe Grosskopf | Role Active | Director | April 1964 | 62 | 4 July 2021 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Pinchas Grosskopf | Role Active | Director | September 1960 | 66 | 4 July 2021 | British | Israel | Not disclosed | |
| Yechiel Grosskopf | Role Active | Director | December 1954 Appointed before 12 June 1991 | 71 | British | England | Not disclosed | ||
| Malka Gitel Grosskopf | Role Resigned | Secretary Appointed before 12 June 1991 | 20 May 2006 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Malka Gitel Grosskopf | Role Resigned | Director | December 1932 | 93 | 14 October 1982 | 23 October 2024 | British | Israel | Not disclosed |
| Myer Grosskopf | Role Resigned | Director | February 1927 Appointed before 12 June 1991 | 99 | 15 November 2016 | British | Israel | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yechiel Grosskopf | Active | 23 October 2024 | December 1954 | 71 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Pinchas Grosskopf | Active | 23 October 2024 | September 1960 | 66 | British | Israel | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Jacob Moshe Grosskopf | Active | 23 October 2024 | April 1964 | 62 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Yechiel Grosskopf | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 20 June 2022 | December 1954 | 71 | British | England | Has significant influence or control |
| Malka Gitel Grosskopf | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 20 June 2022 | December 1932 | 93 | British | Israel | Has significant influence or control Statement Withdrawn The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 20 June 2022; withdrawn 23 October 2024)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £233,336 | £223,726 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| March 2013 | £236,760 | £148,311 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| March 2014 | £196,089 | £228,592 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| March 2015 | £182,604 | £141,160 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| March 2016 | £239,666 | £253,532 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| March 2017 | £144,729 | £84,573 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| March 2018 | £180,040 | £173,469 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £200,554 | £93,522 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 6 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £190,780 | £116,873 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 December 2022 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £203,621 | £122,083 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 4 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £198,736 | £129,795 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 14 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £229,056 | £115,788 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025; next accounts made up to 31 March 2026, due by 31 December 2026.[2]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 2 July 2026; next due by 16 July 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018; year ending 31 March 2019.[12]
- Registered charges (Companies House): 6 February 2001, Halifax PLC: "All rents licence and tenancy fees payable to any lessee licensee or tenant of any part of the property k/a 33-39 sankey street warrington." (Outstanding); 6 February 2001, Halifax PLC: "F/H property k/a 33-39 sankey street warrington." (Outstanding).[13]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 3 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 33-37 Sankey Street, Warrington (WA1 1XG) (title CH289957, freehold; registered proprietor SONGDALE LIMITED (01671914); proprietor registered 22-02-2001); 3,6,7,11,12 and 19 Granville Street, Castleford (title WYK335541, freehold; registered proprietor SONGDALE LIMITED; proprietor registered 13-03-1985); 19, 27, 28, 29, 31 and 33 Ramden Street, Cutsyke (title WYK342478, freehold; registered proprietor SONGDALE LIMITED; proprietor registered 28-06-1985).[14]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10][11]
- Shared trustees/directors: Myer Grosskopf is also connected with Solev Co Limited (254623), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[15].
See also
- Yechiel Grosskopf
- Jacob Moshe Grosskopf
- Pinchas Grosskopf
- Myer Grosskopf
- Malka Gitel Grosskopf
- Solev Co Limited
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SONGDALE LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, SONGDALE LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Songdale Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Songdale Limited – register entry (10 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 10 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Songdale Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Songdale Limited – register entry (1 October 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 1 October 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, SONGDALE LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, SONGDALE LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 9.3 9.4 UK Government Web Archive, Songdale Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SONGDALE LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 11.0 11.1 11.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SONGDALE LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Songdale Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, 01671914 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, GROSSKOPF, Myer appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.