Solomon Israel Freshwater

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Charity trustee and company director

Solomon Israel Freshwater
Image
Born
Died
Nationality British
Residence
Occupation Charity trustee, Company director
Known for
Parents
Spouse(s)
Children
Sibling(s)
Education
Predecessor
Website

Solomon Israel Freshwater is a charity trustee on the Charity Commission register and a current or former company officer on the Companies House register (born August 1950, British nationality, as published by Companies House). This profile covers public roles only. Companies House officer ID: xUvWnrb1Qm237LIlKvfJsou4r8U. Charity Commission trustee IDs: 2518950, 2760133. The Charity Commission and Companies House records are combined because the same name appears as trustee and as director of the same charitable company.[1] Also recorded as "Soloman Israel Freshwater" in Charity Commission register entries or Companies House records; these records are combined on this page.

Charity trusteeships

Charity Charity number Role Date of appointment Charity status Source
Mayfair Charities Limited 255281 Trustee 4 December 2006 Registered [1]
Sassov Beis Hamedrash 1102303 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [2]
Service To The Aged 1001916 Trustee 14 October 1999 Registered [3]
The North West London Talmudical College 1136004 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [4]
The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association 313890 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [5]
Tol Charity 1217718 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [6]
Tree Of Life Talmudical College 312232 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [7]
Zichron Chaim Limited 1204043 Trustee 15 June 2022 Registered [8]
Regent Charities Limited 1059253 Trustee 27 September 1996 Registered [9]

The Charity Commission register lists current trustees only; past trusteeships and resignation dates are not published in the data extract.

Historic trusteeships (archived register snapshots)

First and last archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register listing this name; these are not actual appointment or resignation dates.

Charity Charity number First seen Last seen Snapshots Source
The North West London Talmudical College 1136004 17 January 2011 3 January 2019 6 [10][11]
Mayfair Charities Limited 255281 4 February 2009 2 January 2019 6 [12][13]
Service To The Aged 1001916 25 February 2009 2 January 2019 7 [14][15]
Sassov Beis Hamedrash 1102303 19 July 2010 3 January 2019 8 [16][17]
The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association 313890 6 February 2009 2 January 2019 7 [18][19]
Regent Charities Limited 1059253 20 July 2010 2 January 2019 5 [20][21]

Companies House directorships and appointments

Company Company no. Role Status Appointed on Resigned on Source
Mayfair Charities Limited 00927985 Director Active 4 December 2006 – [22]
Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association Limited(the) 00688212 Director Active 4 December 2006 – [23]
Regent Charities Limited 03255762 Director Active 27 September 1996 – [24]
Sassov Beis Hamedrash 04978521 Director Active 27 November 2003 – [25]
Service To The Aged 02580196 Director Active 11 October 1999 – [26]
The North West London Talmudical College 07162451 Director Active 18 February 2010 – [27]

Other appointments listed under the same Companies House officer ID (role dates are on the linked appointment pages):[28]

  • 86 Trinity Court Limited (15194017)
  • Acms Holdco Limited (12708822)
  • Beaufort Leasing Limited (06399981)
  • Coineagle Limited (06750177)
  • Coinface Limited (07644669)
  • Cristobal Estates Limited (01138461)
  • Daejan (care Homes) Limited (06665981)
  • Daejan (uk) Limited (04203384)
  • Daejan (us) Limited (04204270)
  • Daejan Financing Limited (FC035730)
  • Daejan Group Holdings Limited (12325581)
  • Daejan Holdings Limited (00305105)
  • Daejan Traders Limited (04204201)
  • Dewsbury Limited (12713187)
  • Ellesmere Limited (12713213)
  • Endell Developments Limited (06434585)
  • Endell Properties Limited (06434799)
  • Endell Real Estate Limited (06434801)
  • Ferndown Limited (12713211)
  • Freshwater Pension Trustees Limited (11643929)
  • Freshwater Property Management Limited (00891786)
  • Gladville Limited (02454653)
  • Glassdale Limited (12714863)
  • Guildheights Limited (02329051)
  • Highdorn Co. Limited (00603121)
  • Inputstock Limited (04497638)
  • Inputstripe Limited (04497556)
  • Leopold Lazarus International Limited (02043639)
  • Nine Dials Limited (FC030166)
  • Semlark Limited (06853866)

Persons with significant control

None found for the companies in this dataset.

In the news

  • In May 2019 the Jewish Chronicle reported that Daejan Holdings, controlled by the Freshwater family and whose chief executive was Solomon Freshwater, was one of only two FTSE 350 companies with an all-male board. The company secretary told the paper that the family's strictly Orthodox beliefs made a mixed-gender board 'very uncomfortable'; the Hampton-Alexander Review chief executive criticised the position.[29]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Mayfair Charities Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Sassov Beis Hamedrash trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Service To The Aged trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, The North West London Talmudical College trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Tol Charity trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Tree Of Life Talmudical College trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Zichron Chaim Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Regent Charities Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The North West London Talmudical College – register entry (17 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The North West London Talmudical College – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Mayfair Charities – register entry (4 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Mayfair Charities – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Service to the Aged – register entry (25 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Service to the Aged – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  16. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Sassov Beis Hamedrash – register entry (19 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 19 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  17. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Sassov Beis Hamedrash – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  18. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association – register entry (6 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  19. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  20. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Regent Charities Limited – register entry (20 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  21. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Regent Charities Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  22. ↑ Companies House, Mayfair Charities Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  23. ↑ Companies House, Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association Limited(the) officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  24. ↑ Companies House, Regent Charities Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  25. ↑ Companies House, Sassov Beis Hamedrash officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  26. ↑ Companies House, Service To The Aged officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  27. ↑ Companies House, The North West London Talmudical College officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  28. ↑ Companies House, Solomon Israel Freshwater appointments (officer ID xUvWnrb1Qm237LIlKvfJsou4r8U) Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  29. ↑ Ben Weich, Billionaire Freshwater family resists Government drive for female directors on its board, citing Charedi values The Jewish Chronicle, 1 May 2019, accessed 17 October 2026.