Shaykel Esuh
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Shaykel Esuh
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 24 March 2009 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1128777 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Shaykel Esuh (Charity number: 1128777) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To pursue the objects of the charity with all the resources available to the charity".[2] For the financial year ending 30 September 2025 it reported income of £996,377 and expenditure of £941,013.[2]
- Charity registered: 24 March 2009 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 48 Warwick Grove, London, E5 9hu[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mr J Katz | Trustee | Not disclosed | Chareidim Beis Shaymesh (charity number: 1147735) |
| Shlomo Pruzansky | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Judah Wider | Trustee | Not disclosed | Youth Space (charity number: 1136913) | Bnois Jerusalem Schools (charity number: 312568) |
| Baila Warfman | Trustee | 6 July 2022 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Judah Wider | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Shlomo Pruzansky | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| J Katz | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 2011 | £93,939 | £83,680 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2012 | £353,970 | £333,020 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2013 | £917,450 | £914,367 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2014 | £754,081 | £787,931 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2015 | £777,749 | £712,226 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2016 | £971,931 | £968,414 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| September 2017 | £996,288 | £1,032,076 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 September 2021 | £604,113 | £586,235 | £604,107 | £586,235 | £581,568 | £88,082 | £89,402 | 0 | 0 | 15 July 2022 (due 30 July 2022) |
| 30 September 2022 | £982,953 | £984,964 | £982,906 | £984,964 | £978,232 | £86,071 | £107,511 | 0 | 0 | 18 July 2023 (due 30 July 2023) |
| 30 September 2023 | £940,560 | £1,011,170 | £939,763 | £1,011,170 | £1,009,530 | £15,461 | £126,901 | 0 | 0 | 19 July 2024 (due 30 July 2024) |
| 30 September 2024 | £889,364 | £917,155 | £888,088 | £917,155 | £913,610 | £-12,330 | £99,110 | 0 | 0 | 15 July 2025 (due 30 July 2025) |
| 30 September 2025 | £996,377 | £941,013 | £995,214 | £941,013 | £935,855 | £43,034 | £104,474 | 0 | 0 | 20 July 2026 (due 30 July 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 September 2014; year ending 30 September 2015; year ending 30 September 2016; year ending 30 September 2017; year ending 30 September 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Mr J Katz is also a trustee of Chareidim Beis Shaymesh (1147735). Judah Wider is also a trustee of Youth Space (1136913), Bnois Jerusalem Schools (312568).[1]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SHAYKEL ESUH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Shaykel Esuh – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SHAYKEL ESUH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Shaykel Esuh – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Shaykel Esuh – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Shaykel Esuh – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SHAYKEL ESUH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Shaykel Esuh – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.