Ozer Dalim Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Ozer Dalim Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 4 January 2007 (incorporated); 26 March 2007 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1118537; Company 06041837 |
| Status | Removed |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Ozer Dalim Limited (Charity number: 1118537; Company number 06041837) is a former registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Relief of poverty worldwide".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2014 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[3]
- Charity registered: 26 March 2007 (Removed)[1]
- Removed from the register: 30 August 2023[4]
- Company incorporated: 4 January 2007 (Dissolved); SIC 88100 - Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled[2]
- Company dissolved: 17 March 2026[2]
- Registered office address: 115 Craven Park Road, London, N15 6BL[2]
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [5][6] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Josef Schnaidman | Role Secretary | 4 January 2007 | Israeli | Not disclosed | |||||
| Jacob Josef Schnaidman | Role Director | October 1986 | 39 or 40 | 4 January 2007 | Israeli | United Kingdom Identity verification due 14 December 2025 | Not disclosed | ||
| David Theodore Cohen | Role Resigned | Director | August 1980 | 46 | 4 January 2007 | 31 December 2014 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 27 July 2021)
- PSC statement: The company has not yet completed taking reasonable steps to find out if there is anyone who is a registrable person or a registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 28 December 2016; withdrawn 1 March 2018)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2011 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2012 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2013 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2014 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2015 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 December 2019 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2020) |
| 31 December 2020 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2024) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[4]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 January 2024 (Accounts for a dormant company, filed 15 Apr 2024).[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 30 November 2024.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 30 August 2023.[4]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2019 (due 31 October 2020); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2020 (due 31 October 2021); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2021 (due 31 October 2022); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2022 (due 31 October 2023); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2023 (due 31 October 2024).[9]
- Company status: Companies House lists the company status as "Dissolved".[2]
- Companies House notices: 17 Mar 2026: Final Gazette dissolved via compulsory strike-off (GAZ2); 17 Feb 2026: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 30 Dec 2025: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[11]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OZER DALIM LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 Companies House, OZER DALIM LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Ozer Dalim Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OZER DALIM LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, Ozer Dalim Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Ozer Dalim Limited – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, OZER DALIM LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, OZER DALIM LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, OZER DALIM LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, OZER DALIM LIMITED filing history – Accounts for a dormant company made up to 30 January 2024, filed 15 Apr 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, OZER DALIM LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.