Mosdos Satmar Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Mosdos Satmar Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 13 July 2011 Warning (incorporated); 3 May 2012 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1147131; Company 07703604
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Mosdos Satmar Limited (Charity number: 1147131; Company number 07703604) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "(I) The Advancement of the Orthodox Jewish Faith(II) The provision of educational services and facilities (Including without prejudice to the generality of foregoing the provision of instructed adventure and other activities.)".[3] For the financial year ending 31 July 2023 it reported income of £158,212 and expenditure of £1,080,428.[3]

  • Charity registered: 3 May 2012 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 13 July 2011 Warning (Active — Active proposal to strike off); SIC 85520 - Cultural education[2]
  • Previous company names: YESHIVA GEDOLAH TORAH VEYIRAH SEVEN OAKS LIMITED 13 Jul 2011 - 06 Jan 2025[2]
  • Registered office address: 115 Craven Park Road, London, England, N15 6BL[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Samuel Tambur Chair 19 March 2012 Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (charity number: 1125997) | Binyen Torah Limited (charity number: 1151892) | Kollel Satmar (charity number: 1153160) | Machsikei Yeshive (charity number: 1154995) | Kollel Veyoel Moshe (charity number: 1172072)
Chaim Kahan Trustee 11 August 2024 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Myer Rothfeld 4 September 2013 4 January 2014 2 [4][5]
Joel Sofer 4 September 2013 4 January 2014 2 [4][5]
Samuel Tambur 4 September 2013 2 January 2019 5 [4][6]
Eliezer Schwarcz 4 September 2013 4 January 2014 2 [4][5]
Efraim Tambur 4 September 2013 2 January 2019 5 [4][6]
Jirmijohu Tambur 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][6]
Mirjam Tambur 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][6]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Avigdor Junger Role Active Director May 2002 24 12 August 2024 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 18 November 2025 Not disclosed
Chaim Kahan Role Active Director May 1991 35 12 August 2024 British England Identity verification due 18 November 2025 Not disclosed
Samuel Tambur Role Active Director August 1963 63 13 July 2011 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 18 November 2025 Not disclosed
Eliezer Schwarcz Role Resigned Director August 1964 62 13 July 2011 10 October 2013 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Joel Sofer Role Resigned Director June 1980 46 9 February 2012 13 April 2014 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Efraim Tambur Role Resigned Director August 1991 35 18 September 2012 17 July 2023 English United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jirmijohu Tambur Role Resigned Director February 1994 32 23 July 2014 17 July 2023 British England Not disclosed
Sara Mirjam Tambur Role Resigned Director May 1968 58 10 October 2013 17 July 2023 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 13 July 2016)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
July 2013 £1,022,048 £1,129,153 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
July 2014 £469,681 £432,254 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
July 2015 £514,825 £448,799 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
July 2016 £911,173 £661,538 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
July 2017 £765,401 £538,549 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 July 2021 £997,993 £729,989 £997,993 £678,902 £495,351 £1,603,084 £366,931 0 3 31 May 2022 (due 31 May 2022)
31 July 2022 £756,174 £1,709,768 £731,174 £1,709,768 £0 £649,490 £334,792 0 3 24 May 2023 (due 31 May 2023)
31 July 2023 £158,212 £1,080,428 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 31 May 2024 (due 31 May 2024)
31 July 2024 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 July 2023 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 13 Aug 2024); next accounts made up to 4 August 2024, due by 2 August 2025.[2][12]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 13 July 2024; next due by 27 July 2025.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 July 2014; year ending 31 July 2015; year ending 31 July 2016; year ending 31 July 2017; year ending 31 July 2018.[13]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 19 April 2013, Barclays Bank PLC: "F/H halls green centre hale oak road weald sevenoaks kent.. Notification of addition to or amendment of charge." (Outstanding); 7 March 2013, Barclays Bank PLC: "Fixed and floating charge over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future, including goodwill, book debts, uncalled capital, buildings, fixtures, fixed plant & machinery." (Outstanding); 24 October 2012, Barnabas Trust Limited: "F/H halls green centre hale oak road weald sevenoaks kent, t/n K895048, K700856 and K602492." (Outstanding); 24 October 2012, Myer Rothfeld: "F/H properties being land at halls green centre hale oak road weald sevenoaks t/no's K895048, K700856 and K602492 by way of fixed charge all its rights in each insurance policy, the benefit of all other contracts, all authorisations, all monies see image for full details." (Satisfied).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2024 (due 31 May 2025); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2025 (due 31 May 2026).[10] The register states "Charity reporting is overdue by 500 days".[11]
  • Company status: Companies House lists the company status as "Active — Active proposal to strike off".[2]
  • Overdue filings: The Companies House overview marks a filing as overdue.[2]
  • Companies House notices: 11 Jun 2025: Voluntary strike-off action has been suspended (SOAS(A)); 13 May 2025: First Gazette notice for voluntary strike-off (GAZ1(A)); 02 Aug 2024: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 02 Jul 2024: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 27 Jun 2024: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 08 Oct 2016: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 04 Oct 2016: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 01 Apr 2015: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 03 Mar 2015: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[15]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Samuel Tambur is also a trustee of Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (1125997), Binyen Torah Limited (1151892), Kollel Satmar (1153160), Machsikei Yeshive (1154995), Kollel Veyoel Moshe (1172072).[1]
  • Register inconsistencies: Avigdor Junger is a current director at Companies House[8] but not listed as trustee by the Charity Commission.[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Mosdos Satmar LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 2.7 Companies House, MOSDOS SATMAR LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Mosdos Satmar Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Mosdos Satmar Limited – register entry (4 September 2013), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2013, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Mosdos Satmar Limited – register entry (4 January 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Mosdos Satmar Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, Mosdos Satmar Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, MOSDOS SATMAR LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, MOSDOS SATMAR LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Mosdos Satmar LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Mosdos Satmar LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, MOSDOS SATMAR LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 July 2023, filed 13 Aug 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Mosdos Satmar Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, 07703604 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, MOSDOS SATMAR LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.